Spaghetti Squash Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Fantastic! I agree with the other reviewers, you need to add some peppers, onions, garlic, etc. With those additions, its 5 stars, as is 4 stars. My hubby ate all of them, and asked if I could make him a second batch. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added cilantro, jalapeños and red onions to mine, Chilula hot sauce and some seasoning. They needed extra flavor but we like a little kick. I saved some time and microwaved the squash. I'll make these again for sure. A healthy and delicious alternative to regular hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basurita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I never cook spaghetti squash all that time in the oven. It tastes exactly the same if you cut it in half & put upside down on a plate in the microwave. Pierce it a couple times with a knife. Cooking Time would be determined by size of squash. Recipe is great idea but season it up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I used leftover "spaghetti squash primavera my way" which added a bit more seasoning ( I will be putting the combination in a new recipe). But I love this idea and basics, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is fine like it is, but if you want more flavor (and who doesn't, right?) I suggest you add in LOTS of seasonings. It can be pretty much anything you like, just make sure there is some onion, garlic, and white pepper. This is a good recipe, but if you want it to be GREAT...add in some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This looked like a good use of our extra summer squash so I tried it. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a few things. I doubled the flour, added an egg, a spoonful of minced garlic, and 1/2 a chopped onion. The end result was not bad, but I probably won't make it again. Turned out bland and a little greasy for my taste. My husband liked it better and even reheated and ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Was a 4 until I topped each one with a teaspoon of saugage-flavored soy crumbles & a teaspoon of shredded non-fat mozzerella. This adds 40 calories to each patty, but they get a 5 in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Just ok - would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOUDLESS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I thought this was really good. We bought spaghetti squash for the first time and we had no idea what to do with it. I came across this recipe and it made the spaghetti squash taste amazing. We added montreal steak spice to ours to give it some extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
My daughter and I loved these. I agree with others these are not a hashbrown but more of a potato pancake. I used squash that I had already cooked. I made sure to drain any excess water. Mixed and measured patties with my 1/4 cup as written. My patties were thinner than an inch thick.They fried up quickly and were best while still hot. We ate them plain seasoned with only salt and pepper simply because I did not realize I was out of sour cream. These are a great base recipe... they are good plain but would be great with other flavor additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~*CountryGirlGourmet*~

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States