Spaghetti Squash Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Personally for me, this is 4 stars as written. The other reviewers were correct, it needs an egg and a ton of seasonings. I gave it 5 because it's SUCH a cool idea! There are endless ingredients you could add to this recipe. Great job! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheepy
Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Brilliant idea!! Especially if you are stuck on a diet:) Because of the diet, I omitted the cheese. I added finely chopped Jalapeño and served it with salsa. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
I just wanted to say that I have not tried this specific recipe, but I have made something similar and they are delicious. I add Mexican type spices to mine. I add cumin, coriander, chili powder, cayenne, onion powder or diced onion, as well as a bit of garlic and salt. I imagine they would be very good with some Asian seasoning too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by magpower4

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
Fantastic! I agree with the other reviewers, you need to add some peppers, onions, garlic, etc. With those additions, its 5 stars, as is 4 stars. My hubby ate all of them, and asked if I could make him a second batch. Thanks for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
I added cilantro, jalapeños and red onions to mine, Chilula hot sauce and some seasoning. They needed extra flavor but we like a little kick. I saved some time and microwaved the squash. I'll make these again for sure. A healthy and delicious alternative to regular hash browns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Basurita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I never cook spaghetti squash all that time in the oven. It tastes exactly the same if you cut it in half & put upside down on a plate in the microwave. Pierce it a couple times with a knife. Cooking Time would be determined by size of squash. Recipe is great idea but season it up for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
I used leftover "spaghetti squash primavera my way" which added a bit more seasoning ( I will be putting the combination in a new recipe). But I love this idea and basics, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
This is fine like it is, but if you want more flavor (and who doesn't, right?) I suggest you add in LOTS of seasonings. It can be pretty much anything you like, just make sure there is some onion, garlic, and white pepper. This is a good recipe, but if you want it to be GREAT...add in some seasoning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This looked like a good use of our extra summer squash so I tried it. I followed the advice of other reviewers and added a few things. I doubled the flour, added an egg, a spoonful of minced garlic, and 1/2 a chopped onion. The end result was not bad, but I probably won't make it again. Turned out bland and a little greasy for my taste. My husband liked it better and even reheated and ate the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Was a 4 until I topped each one with a teaspoon of saugage-flavored soy crumbles & a teaspoon of shredded non-fat mozzerella. This adds 40 calories to each patty, but they get a 5 in my house now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Mango, Bacon, and Butternut Squash Hash

See how to make a perfectly paleo-friendly hash.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States