Spaghetti Squash Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I made it as written; it was cheesey and good but missing something. I put the leftovers in a small dip crock pot and added green onions, ground black pepper and worcestershire. Better. I think this is way worth making for such a creative use of spaghetti squash, just needs a little tweaking. I will make this again and keep experimenting... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Added garlic salt as many mentioned and felt it still needed something so I added raisins which gave it a great flavor and a sweet aftertaste. I also scooped it into a bread bowl after heating and it was enjoyed by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
I went the taco seasoning and mexican cheese blend route. I also microwaved the dip instead of baking. For some reason, my cheese didn't melt all the way so it was a bit stringy. As far as cheese dips go, it was ok. Not stellar, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Yummm, I loved it, hubby loved, baby loved it, Even the picky dog loved it!! I will keep making this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Everyone loved it! I added about a tsp of garlic powder and a little salt to add some extra flavor. The 2nd time I made it I used a bag of cheddar/swiss cheese but I liked the Montery Jack better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I was given a spaghetti squash from my neighbor so I jumped online to find a recipe to make good use of it. Sorry but I wont be making this again. For me, it was really "squashy" tasting and too heavy/stringy/chunky to be called a dip. It also made a ton, so I froze some, and will try to use the other leftovers by pureeing and combining into a twice baked potato so all that cheese wont go to waste. Although Ive used recipes with other squashes before, this is the first spaghetti squash Ive used, perhaps I just dont like this type, through no fault of the recipe itself. Thanks for posting it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meghaphill
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Yummy! I made this for a party at work, and received many compliments on it, along with requests for the recipe. The night before I made as directed, but didn’t bake it. I refrigerated it, then microwaved it just before the party. Worked great. In the future I will probably add some garlic powder or sautéed minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghaphill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Montana, USA
Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
So easy to make and delicious. This is the only way my hubby will eat spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Amazing. Got rave reviews from even my five year old!! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to this and didn't have monterey jack cheese, so I used cheddar. It was phenomenal! Also, I microwaved the mixed ingredients because I wanted it done quickly. This was SO much like artichoke dip! Thanks for the unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
The dip was ok, but rather bland. We added some taco seasoning and some garlic powder to spice it up a bit and it was better. I definitely prefer the spinach-artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a Paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States