Spaghetti Squash Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was tasty and cheese-y, but unless I happen to have spaghetti squash that needs using, I will return to the spinach-artichoke dip. and if I do make this again, I think I will puree it before baking. My guests didn't seem to mind, but the squash strands seemed a little messy to manage for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
I added 2 cloves of garlic and just that little bit of flavor made a huge difference! Delicious-- and my husband, who hates squash, couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
awesome with a bit of garlic! I also used calorie-wise miracle whip instead of mayo, and it gave it a bit of a tang. will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORIWIK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Pretty good, just add a little salt and pepper and some garlic powder to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
My roommate is addicted to this recipe. I have to puree it for her, though. Made as is, it's perfect. I tried the taco seasoning version, and it wasn't as well received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I've made this several times, and passed the recipe along to friends. It's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Very good- however i added garlic, black pepper, 1 package of cream cheese and 1/2 more cup parm cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
I made this for a party, one with fancy girly drinks, and the dip was what they talked about. One of my friends said she was thinking about it the other day, six months later, and wishing she knew how to make it. You won't mistake it for spinach-artichoke dip, but it is delicious in its own right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
I think this might be better than spinach/artichoke (because of all the free spaghetti squash in my garden). But, I did tweak the recipe -- added two cloves of garlic, & I used cheddar jack cheese (what I had on hand). Also, be sure to use fresh shredded parmesan -- not the powdery pre-grated stuff -- that's ok on spaghetti, but in a recipe, for really good flavor (and texture), you need to use the fresh stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
This was good. I had tons of squash from my garden & was looking for recipes. We enjoyed this one. Really creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stuart, Florida, USA
Living In: Cedar Hills, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States