Spaghetti Squash Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Had everyone guessing on this one. I added a fair amount of parm on top and it baked wonderfully. Even if you're not a squash fan, this is a good one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2007
Tried this, not very good. Definatley not better than an artichoke dip with the same ingredients, skip it. Might be good with a different type of squash? Acorn squash, maybe sweeten it up?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I WAS VERY PESSIMISTIC ABOUT THIS RECIPE BUT I GREW LOTS OF SPAGHETTI SQUASH ON ACCIDENT SO I WAS LOOKING FOR UNUSUAL FOODS TO MAKE WITH IT. THE VERY FIRST BITE I TRIED WITH A RUFFLES RIDGED POTATO CHIP I DID NOT LIKE AT FIRST. THE FLAVOR TAKES A MOMENT TO GET USED TO. I SERVED IT AT A FAMILY FUNCTION OF 15 PEOPLE AND IT WAS THE MOST POPULAR FOOD OF THE NIGHT. IT WAS SOOOO POPULAR THERE WERE PEOPLE GETTING UP IN THE MIIDLE OF THE NIGHT TO HAVE MORE!!! I THINK IT WOULD BE GREAT ON A BAGUETTE ALSO. WONDERFUL WAY TO USE YOUR SPAGHETTI SQUASH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
The dip was ok, but rather bland. We added some taco seasoning and some garlic powder to spice it up a bit and it was better. I definitely prefer the spinach-artichoke dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Amazing. Got rave reviews from even my five year old!! I added a sprinkle of garlic powder to this and didn't have monterey jack cheese, so I used cheddar. It was phenomenal! Also, I microwaved the mixed ingredients because I wanted it done quickly. This was SO much like artichoke dip! Thanks for the unique recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Romeo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
So easy to make and delicious. This is the only way my hubby will eat spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by meghaphill
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Yummy! I made this for a party at work, and received many compliments on it, along with requests for the recipe. The night before I made as directed, but didn’t bake it. I refrigerated it, then microwaved it just before the party. Worked great. In the future I will probably add some garlic powder or sautéed minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meghaphill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Montana, USA
Living In: Thompson Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I was given a spaghetti squash from my neighbor so I jumped online to find a recipe to make good use of it. Sorry but I wont be making this again. For me, it was really "squashy" tasting and too heavy/stringy/chunky to be called a dip. It also made a ton, so I froze some, and will try to use the other leftovers by pureeing and combining into a twice baked potato so all that cheese wont go to waste. Although Ive used recipes with other squashes before, this is the first spaghetti squash Ive used, perhaps I just dont like this type, through no fault of the recipe itself. Thanks for posting it anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Everyone loved it! I added about a tsp of garlic powder and a little salt to add some extra flavor. The 2nd time I made it I used a bag of cheddar/swiss cheese but I liked the Montery Jack better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
Yummm, I loved it, hubby loved, baby loved it, Even the picky dog loved it!! I will keep making this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Spaghetti Squash I

See how to make scrumptious spaghetti squash “spaghetti."

Spaghetti Squash with Pine Nuts and Romano

Spaghetti squash stands in deliciously for regular old pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States