Spaghetti Squash Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
My vegetarian girlfriend really enjoyed this, but I wasn't a fan. The sauce was very watery. I would cut down on the water and add a little more cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This was very odd tasting. That is the only way I can describe it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I've made this recipe twice now and used Cream of Mushroom and Cream of Chicken. I used half a can of milk instead of the milk and water. To save time, I just scooped the sauce over the squash like it was spaghetti and I skipped baking. Very fast, easy, cheap and healthy. Would be good with mushrooms and/or broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
It's a little flat, needs additional spice to be good. Gonna try artichoke hearts too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
I added some spice to this, but overall my 9 year old and I really enjoyed this dish, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice Fillingim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by laurasiivola
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
We used muenster cheese instead of Swiss and added some garlic powder too. I loved it and so did my kids! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
The recipe is fabulous as an Alfredo recipe which is always bland to me. I added a little garlic, used all milk instead of the water and used mozzerella cheese instead (what I had on hand). The kids had seconds and dad thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I didn't care for this at all. I love suash and liked the idea but the sauce just didn't work for me, it was thin and runny. There wasn't much flavor, it was extremely mild but the flavor that was there I did not enjoy. Would maybe be better with a "cream of" other than celery and some added seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alecia Robert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
I should not be rating this because I did not make the Alfredo sauce according to the recipe, as I usually do not cook with canned soups and did not have any on hand. I also used a different method of cooking the spaghetti squash... I cut the squash in half and then cleaned out the seeds. I immersed the cut halves in boiling water and boiled for 20 minutes until a knife could be easily inserted in the skin. Then I removed the halves from the water and allowed them to cool enough that I could use a fork and remove the "spaghetti." In no way would I mistake this for real pasta, but it made a tasty side dish with the Alfredo Sauce I prepared using the Quick and Easy Alfredo Sauce on AR.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Our family really enjoyed this - what a pleasant way to enjoy this veggie! We made a few necessary changes, due to what we had on hand, but like others, we did find it a bit bland. (Our only changes were cream of chicken rather than celery and cheese type, as we had no Swiss.) Next time, we'll likely use cream of mushroom soup, add garlic, season it more - fresh ground pepper and salt - and add mushrooms. Perhaps onion also. We followed the suggestion of using 1 cup milk, no water, and the creaminess was great when mixed with the squash. I roasted the squash in the oven by halving and seeding it first, then baking it for 40 minutes at 350 (halves upside down when roasting) - but the overall recipe was a nice change from others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States