Spaghetti Squash Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
I eat a lot of vegetarian foods and I love spaghetti squash but this dish was not very good. I used very little extra milk due to other recommendations; it still was too watery. It lacked flavor even though I added garlic and basil. I think the problem is the cream of celery soup. I love spaghetti squash but will not be using this recipe or any recipe remotely close to it again. My teenager daughters found it inedible and they love most all vgetables. If a want a sauce I will use an alfredo or any other pasta sauce. I prefer to brown the spaghetti, add garlic, onions, basil, parsley and cheese. Still looking for a different way of making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Me and my family Loved it! I made the recipe shorter tho by cutting the squash in half and deseeding it 1st (easier when not so hot) and cooked it in microwave (was much faster)! Only thing I added was salt and pepper while cooking...YUM! I had some zuchinni and shrimp to use up so I fried them together as a side and tell you what, it was PERFECT with this recipe! Next time I am gonna try adding garlic, think it would be awesome! I LOVE TO COOK!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This tasted odd and we didn't finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Otterbein, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Definitely easy, kids like it. Depends how you feel about canned soup taste. think it would be an easy camping recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
It was incredibly bland. I tried adding extra cheese and hot sauce and smoked sea salt to no avail. Tasteless but edible...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I followed some of the suggestions and modified the recipe to add one clove of garlic (minced), 1 cup of milk (instead of 3/4 c water and 1/4 cup milk) and sauted mushrooms. My very meat-centric husband thought it was excellent (as did I). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Moody, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I had some spaghetti squash, and so I tried this...unfortunately it is pretty bad. I don't know how to fix it to make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crunchy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2011
I guess my Spaghetti squash was bigger than I thought cause 50 minutes left it still crunchy. Even though I messed up we still really liked it! I did make a few changes. Didnt have Swiss so used Mozzarella and Colby cheese. We like lots of cheese and I didnt measure but the sauce thickness was perfect. I added salt, pepper, onion powder, garlic powder and some dehydrated celery flakes. I also just scrapped the squash noodles into my sauce to keep from messing up another dish. It was wonderful and I plan to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyles, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I loved this! I made it with cream of mushroom soup and just half a can of milk - on the side I sautee'd some garlic, onions and mushrooms then put spinach in at the end - and added this to the soup mixture. Put it over the spaghetti squash and baked it for ten minutes with green onions and panko crumbs on top - didn't have cheese so I didn't put that it and it is still amazing. I'll try it with the cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UniCook
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
My children absolutely loved this (ages 20 mo, 4 and 8 yr). My husband and I both felt that it needed some garlic; so I sauteed some garlic in a pan and added it to our portion of the squash. I think it would have been better if the garlic had been added in and baked with the dish. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States