Spaghetti Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cupcake00

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
It's a really fast & easy soup. Great. I used marinara instead of tomato soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This soup was AMAZING!! It came out great both times I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't usually write reviews unless I think it's fabulous. My boyfriend said it deserved all five stars. It was delicious. I did not have all the garlic that it called for so I used a few dashes of garlic salt. It was just enough to make it yummy. I also added two extra cups of broth instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Curran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent soup! This is in my recipe book for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Used ground beef instead of chicken- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I threw in a lot of extra pepper, Italian seasonings and sage. I also added a little extra spaghetti sauce I had on hand and used orchetti pasta instead of spaghetti. The family all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is pretty good, but not sure that the tomato soup is necessary. Hubs said he would prefer it without the tomato soup, and I kind of agree. I used tomato paste instead, but either way, we didn't think it needed it. This used up some chicken I had in the fridge and was very quick and easy--exactly what I was looking for since hubs was hungry and I hadn't started dinner. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's best to break up the spaghetti very small otherwise you'll end up with long spaghetti pieces to slurp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was good, but it needed more flavor to make it great. I added two heaping teaspoons of an Italian spice mix I have. I also added more cerely and some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was delish! It was like Mr. Campbell was in my kitchen! I used meatballs instead of chicken, and I added an extra can of tomato soup because I only made 4 servings. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keeshable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Spicy Chicken Thai Soup

See Chef John’s tasty version of spicy Thai chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States