Spaghetti Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Used ground beef instead of chicken- very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
I threw in a lot of extra pepper, Italian seasonings and sage. I also added a little extra spaghetti sauce I had on hand and used orchetti pasta instead of spaghetti. The family all liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
This is pretty good, but not sure that the tomato soup is necessary. Hubs said he would prefer it without the tomato soup, and I kind of agree. I used tomato paste instead, but either way, we didn't think it needed it. This used up some chicken I had in the fridge and was very quick and easy--exactly what I was looking for since hubs was hungry and I hadn't started dinner. As other reviewers have mentioned, it's best to break up the spaghetti very small otherwise you'll end up with long spaghetti pieces to slurp. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Excellent soup! This is in my recipe book for good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mare

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnutport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
This was good, but it needed more flavor to make it great. I added two heaping teaspoons of an Italian spice mix I have. I also added more cerely and some corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
I don't usually write reviews unless I think it's fabulous. My boyfriend said it deserved all five stars. It was delicious. I did not have all the garlic that it called for so I used a few dashes of garlic salt. It was just enough to make it yummy. I also added two extra cups of broth instead of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by From Gina's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This recipe tasted find and had a nice touch with the chicken and the spaghetti. I was torn about the broth and to me that made the soup kind of average. I did not leave the table thinking that I needed to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtbiketx

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trophy Club, Texas, USA
Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Hubby loved this soup, I thought it was very salty. I used already cooked chicken so I cut down on half the oil. Veggie soup has to have tomatoes so I used Rotel tomatoes with green chilies (undrained) and a can of tomato sauce for the tomato soup. Very salty so next time I will use reduced salt products. Be sure to break your spaghetti noodles small or you will slurp sauce all over your face. Will make again with maybe elbow noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was delish! It was like Mr. Campbell was in my kitchen! I used meatballs instead of chicken, and I added an extra can of tomato soup because I only made 4 servings. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keeshable

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This soup was AMAZING!! It came out great both times I made it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Campbell's Original Green Bean Casserole

Update the classic holiday dish with bacon, red peppers, or almonds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States