Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome, quick recipe! I added a little tomato paste like some of the other comments said. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I was so distraught at having forgot to pick - up a bottle of spaghettti sauce, until I realized I could look up recipe and try making it. I'm glad I did! I'm not a buying another bottle now that I discovered how easy and enjoyable this sauce is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casajama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Too much oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I used scallions instead of onions and two cloves of garlic. The can I used had basil and garlic included in them. I also used tomato sauce and hot Italian sausage. Instead of sugar I used truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This sauce was so easy to make. Once you make this, you will wonder why you buy sauce. I did make a few changes to it, however. I cut the oregano back to 2 tsp because I didn't want it to be so strong. Next time, I think I will also back off on the basil slightly. With just a couple slight modifications, you will have an amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This delicious sauce was a hit with my 4 kids. I made 2 batches, one meatless for a vegetarian version, and another with ground turkey. I'm using the leftovers for homemade pizza sauce tonight so none will go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I didnt have any garlic so i tried only using garlic powder, that didnt help AT ALL. I have no complaints about the recipe besides the oregano being VERY over powering, next time i will do 2 tsp. however, this could be because of the lack in garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Now this is a simple sauce. And, it's good! I added frozen meatballs and used crushed tomatoes instead of diced because it was what I had. Excellent! I added the frozen meatballs after the sauce started simmering and simmered for 25 minutes. I don't measure very precisely so I think I ended up with 3/4 of a large onion instead of what it called for. End result - very tasty and easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The bones of this sauce are terrific. I didn't measure the sugar exactly so I think that I used a little more. BUT, when done, it was the consistency of salsa. Perhaps I didn't do enough chopping! I used a submersible blender to make it into a true sauce. We ate it with meatballs and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Belz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States