Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
With a few tweaks we loved this. Added one can tomato sauce and probably 1/4 cup tomato paste, added sliced olives, Italian seasoning salt and pepper. Tripled the sugar (maybe more sugar than thatneven)and added garlic powder, just tasted and adjusted as I cooked. The whole family wanted more. Quick recipe and a lot better than jar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Big hit with my family! I made some modifications, added 1 can tomato soup and 1 small can tomato paste, along with about half pound of cooked ground beef. I used 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a pinch of salt and pepper as well. I usually use store bought sauce but I'll be doing this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was looking for a simple basic sauce and this was perfect! I substituted a can of tomatoe sauce for one of the cans of tomatoes to help thicken plus I added italian sausage and mushrooms. I simmered it for about 2 hours and the flavor was wonderful. Tastes great and very easy to make. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sally Opper Miller

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
it was okay nothing special something you could whip up if you have lack of ingredients or forgot some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is really nice, loved by my 5, 8 and 10 year olds too, all I added was a little more garlic and some tomatoe paste to thicken a little. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband and picky kids loved this sauce. I added mushrooms, bell peppers, a teaspoon of salt, and some red pepper flakes and served it over Stuffed Shells IV. Although I prefer marinara sauce, my husband and kids thought it would be delicious over actual spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is such a good starter recipe. I used it to get the basic ingredients and the proportions of spices. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good, quick sauce. I also added a can of tomato paste to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Fed this to 3 big hungry contractors working on my house and got great comments on the food. Works for me. I thought it was excellent too!!Easy, Quick and Great Tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Omg, just made this recipe, i usually never write reviews, just read them! But this one deserve a 5 stars... I kinda feel rediculious for using pre made spaghetti sauce, since this was so simple and full of flavor! thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States