Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Big hit with my family! I made some modifications, added 1 can tomato soup and 1 small can tomato paste, along with about half pound of cooked ground beef. I used 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a pinch of salt and pepper as well. I usually use store bought sauce but I'll be doing this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was looking for a simple basic sauce and this was perfect! I substituted a can of tomatoe sauce for one of the cans of tomatoes to help thicken plus I added italian sausage and mushrooms. I simmered it for about 2 hours and the flavor was wonderful. Tastes great and very easy to make. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
it was okay nothing special something you could whip up if you have lack of ingredients or forgot some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is really nice, loved by my 5, 8 and 10 year olds too, all I added was a little more garlic and some tomatoe paste to thicken a little. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband and picky kids loved this sauce. I added mushrooms, bell peppers, a teaspoon of salt, and some red pepper flakes and served it over Stuffed Shells IV. Although I prefer marinara sauce, my husband and kids thought it would be delicious over actual spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This is such a good starter recipe. I used it to get the basic ingredients and the proportions of spices. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Good, quick sauce. I also added a can of tomato paste to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Fed this to 3 big hungry contractors working on my house and got great comments on the food. Works for me. I thought it was excellent too!!Easy, Quick and Great Tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Omg, just made this recipe, i usually never write reviews, just read them! But this one deserve a 5 stars... I kinda feel rediculious for using pre made spaghetti sauce, since this was so simple and full of flavor! thanks...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This ish is the bomb. I added some red onions, and it gave it a very pretty color along with fresh Basil. I also added a ton of crushed garlic and a can of tomato paste. Do yourself a favor- and make it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super simple spaghetti sauce.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States