Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is a great recipe to use when you have very little time and a near empty pantry. Its nothing like my normal "cook all day" ingredient loaded sauce but for a meal in a snap this is really good. My kids love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clarissa Neiding

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I decided to try this recipe rather than run to the grocery store to buy spaghetti sauce. I'm glad I did. It is easy to prepare and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My granddaughter and I made this sauce… We did not have fresh or peeled tomatoes, so I used a 28-oz can crushed tomatoes…. Sauce came out semi-chucky…Will try fresh herbs instead of dried...they didn't seem to soften...but didn't matter...simmered for 2 hours...on low... Sauce had perfect flavor! We love it…she even ate two helpings of noodles! No more store bought sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Used all the tomatoes I had since I found I didn't have canned. Came out great!!!! Never going to used bottled sauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
good basic recipe....added beef and parmesean for a bolder, robust sauce. As written, was too "tomato-ey" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The flavor was good, but I used 1/2 the amount of seasoning called for. It also could have used some tomato paste to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Sauce turned brown. I don't know what happened. I followed the recipe to the tee. Maybe 20 minutes is too long to cook? Don't know? Anyway, I think I will just stick to Ragu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
it was quick, but not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My husband said it tasted like spaghetti in an Italian restaurant! These are the adjustments I made: no green onions, 2 tsp. sugar, 2 tsp. italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper, 1/4-1/2 c. ketchup and 1 lb. browned hamburger. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used brouwn sugar, it is better for your health, and also a dash of cinnamon for flavor, the second time around and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States