Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This sauce was so easy to make. Once you make this, you will wonder why you buy sauce. I did make a few changes to it, however. I cut the oregano back to 2 tsp because I didn't want it to be so strong. Next time, I think I will also back off on the basil slightly. With just a couple slight modifications, you will have an amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This delicious sauce was a hit with my 4 kids. I made 2 batches, one meatless for a vegetarian version, and another with ground turkey. I'm using the leftovers for homemade pizza sauce tonight so none will go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I didnt have any garlic so i tried only using garlic powder, that didnt help AT ALL. I have no complaints about the recipe besides the oregano being VERY over powering, next time i will do 2 tsp. however, this could be because of the lack in garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Now this is a simple sauce. And, it's good! I added frozen meatballs and used crushed tomatoes instead of diced because it was what I had. Excellent! I added the frozen meatballs after the sauce started simmering and simmered for 25 minutes. I don't measure very precisely so I think I ended up with 3/4 of a large onion instead of what it called for. End result - very tasty and easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
The bones of this sauce are terrific. I didn't measure the sugar exactly so I think that I used a little more. BUT, when done, it was the consistency of salsa. Perhaps I didn't do enough chopping! I used a submersible blender to make it into a true sauce. We ate it with meatballs and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Belz

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Not a bad sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I used whole tomatoes instead of canned ones to eliminate unnecessary sodium, skipped the sugar altogether, and reduced the oregano and basil by 1 tsp. to make it tomatoier. The color was a little funky and it needed some body, so I put in some tomato paste. Ended up being okay, but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a good recipe to use for a quick sauce. I ran out of ready made and used this instead of running to the store. I did use the emulsion blender to make it a smoother sauce rather than a chunky one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe for sauce on meatball sub sandwiches. AWESOME FLAVOR!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by travelfoodfun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States