Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This is not good. Way too much oregano and basil. I would cut those ingredients in half, but I still don't think this particular sauce would be good. It was significantly overseasoned, but still incredibly bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Awesome, quick recipe! I added a little tomato paste like some of the other comments said. I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
I was so distraught at having forgot to pick - up a bottle of spaghettti sauce, until I realized I could look up recipe and try making it. I'm glad I did! I'm not a buying another bottle now that I discovered how easy and enjoyable this sauce is :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by casajama

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Too much oregano and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This was a great base recipe. I used scallions instead of onions and two cloves of garlic. The can I used had basil and garlic included in them. I also used tomato sauce and hot Italian sausage. Instead of sugar I used truvia.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Simple, easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
This sauce was so easy to make. Once you make this, you will wonder why you buy sauce. I did make a few changes to it, however. I cut the oregano back to 2 tsp because I didn't want it to be so strong. Next time, I think I will also back off on the basil slightly. With just a couple slight modifications, you will have an amazing sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This delicious sauce was a hit with my 4 kids. I made 2 batches, one meatless for a vegetarian version, and another with ground turkey. I'm using the leftovers for homemade pizza sauce tonight so none will go to waste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
I didnt have any garlic so i tried only using garlic powder, that didnt help AT ALL. I have no complaints about the recipe besides the oregano being VERY over powering, next time i will do 2 tsp. however, this could be because of the lack in garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Lelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
Now this is a simple sauce. And, it's good! I added frozen meatballs and used crushed tomatoes instead of diced because it was what I had. Excellent! I added the frozen meatballs after the sauce started simmering and simmered for 25 minutes. I don't measure very precisely so I think I ended up with 3/4 of a large onion instead of what it called for. End result - very tasty and easy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mikey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States