Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
I have never made my own spaghetti sauce. This was a really good base recipe. I did not modify the ingredients, but close to the end of the simmer time (once all ingredients were added), I threw the mixture in a blender, giving it more of a saucy consistency. Mine was cooking up to be more of a chopped tomato consistency and I wanted a sauce. Otherwise, great recipe and VERY simple! I am NOT a cook by any means and this looked the easiest. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was a stupendous recipe! I added some tomato paste and it was perfect!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Seabrook, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I think this recipe was absolutely AMAZING! I made a few substitutions to my liking as well ( i can't help making a recipe my own!) I added a green bell pepper, used about 2 1/2 teaspoons of garlic, and added more oregano. I will use this recipe all the time, I love it and so does my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
With a few tweaks we loved this. Added one can tomato sauce and probably 1/4 cup tomato paste, added sliced olives, Italian seasoning salt and pepper. Tripled the sugar (maybe more sugar than thatneven)and added garlic powder, just tasted and adjusted as I cooked. The whole family wanted more. Quick recipe and a lot better than jar sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Big hit with my family! I made some modifications, added 1 can tomato soup and 1 small can tomato paste, along with about half pound of cooked ground beef. I used 1 tbsp. brown sugar, and a pinch of salt and pepper as well. I usually use store bought sauce but I'll be doing this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
I was looking for a simple basic sauce and this was perfect! I substituted a can of tomatoe sauce for one of the cans of tomatoes to help thicken plus I added italian sausage and mushrooms. I simmered it for about 2 hours and the flavor was wonderful. Tastes great and very easy to make. I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
it was okay nothing special something you could whip up if you have lack of ingredients or forgot some stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
This is really nice, loved by my 5, 8 and 10 year olds too, all I added was a little more garlic and some tomatoe paste to thicken a little. Lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
My husband and picky kids loved this sauce. I added mushrooms, bell peppers, a teaspoon of salt, and some red pepper flakes and served it over Stuffed Shells IV. Although I prefer marinara sauce, my husband and kids thought it would be delicious over actual spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Merchant

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States