Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I decided to try this recipe rather than run to the grocery store to buy spaghetti sauce. I'm glad I did. It is easy to prepare and tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie E.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
My granddaughter and I made this sauce… We did not have fresh or peeled tomatoes, so I used a 28-oz can crushed tomatoes…. Sauce came out semi-chucky…Will try fresh herbs instead of dried...they didn't seem to soften...but didn't matter...simmered for 2 hours...on low... Sauce had perfect flavor! We love it…she even ate two helpings of noodles! No more store bought sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Used all the tomatoes I had since I found I didn't have canned. Came out great!!!! Never going to used bottled sauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
good basic recipe....added beef and parmesean for a bolder, robust sauce. As written, was too "tomato-ey" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The flavor was good, but I used 1/2 the amount of seasoning called for. It also could have used some tomato paste to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Sauce turned brown. I don't know what happened. I followed the recipe to the tee. Maybe 20 minutes is too long to cook? Don't know? Anyway, I think I will just stick to Ragu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
it was quick, but not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My husband said it tasted like spaghetti in an Italian restaurant! These are the adjustments I made: no green onions, 2 tsp. sugar, 2 tsp. italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper, 1/4-1/2 c. ketchup and 1 lb. browned hamburger. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used brouwn sugar, it is better for your health, and also a dash of cinnamon for flavor, the second time around and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a keeper! Why buy bottled sauce, when you can easily follow this recipe and create something wonderful?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States