Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
Used all the tomatoes I had since I found I didn't have canned. Came out great!!!! Never going to used bottled sauce again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
good basic recipe....added beef and parmesean for a bolder, robust sauce. As written, was too "tomato-ey" for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BecciB
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
The flavor was good, but I used 1/2 the amount of seasoning called for. It also could have used some tomato paste to thicken it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clint

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Sauce turned brown. I don't know what happened. I followed the recipe to the tee. Maybe 20 minutes is too long to cook? Don't know? Anyway, I think I will just stick to Ragu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
it was quick, but not very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
My husband said it tasted like spaghetti in an Italian restaurant! These are the adjustments I made: no green onions, 2 tsp. sugar, 2 tsp. italian seasoning, 1/2 tsp. crushed red pepper, 1/4-1/2 c. ketchup and 1 lb. browned hamburger. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
I used brouwn sugar, it is better for your health, and also a dash of cinnamon for flavor, the second time around and it was much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
This is a keeper! Why buy bottled sauce, when you can easily follow this recipe and create something wonderful?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
My husband made this for our pizza dinner tonight because we ran out of my homemade sauce after the first pizza. It was quick and tasted really good considering the ease of it. Plus, you don't need all of the ingredients on hand if you don't have them - the sauce still came out great. For example, I know he used butter to saute the onion and garlic and he didn't use green onions because we didn't have them. Also, he couldn't find the basil and oregano in the spice cabinet (go figure!) so he skipped it and added a pinch of crushed red peppers and subbed brown sugar for the white. All in all it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was very easy to make. But in my opinion it was too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States