Spaghetti Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
Excellent sauce. I just added 2 cans of tomato soup and a love of garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sdb604
Living In: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by NRRSS
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
My take: I didn't have canned diced tomatoes so I blanched one and diced it myself. Followed steps and when added tomatoes I also added a can of tomato sauce, and a teaspoon garlic power ( I LOVE garlic). Added a packet of Sazon with coriander, a pinch of salt and let it simmer. I added some italian sausage and meatballs and it turned out terrific - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Athena Ziolkowski
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
What a wonderful recipe, I did use my fresh canned tomatoes and fresh basil. I also used a little more sugar and a can of tomato paste. I realy love this recipe thanks so much for posting it!! If your sauce is to acid tasting add 1 and a half teaspoon baking soda until it stops bubbling. It realy works!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athena Ziolkowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
This isn't the best spaghetti recipe out there, but for what it is, it is great. I like it because it is my go-to recipe when I need dinner quickly and don't have food in the house. It's one of the few sauce recipes that doesn't take an hour but also uses things that I always have in my pantry. (Sometimes I use different tomato products, depending on what I have on hand and although it changes the consistency, every variant has been good.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDAWNP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hammond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
We were out of spaghetti sauce, so I tried this out with a can of crushed tomatoes instead of diced. I also added my few touches, like salt, garlic powder, onion powder, etc. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Clelland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Delicious! Just looked for a recipe for tonight and this popped up. I did exactly as written, except I added a pound and a half of ground beef. It was a huge hit with my picky daughters and their friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I thought there was way too much basil and oregano in this sauce and using diced tomatoes wasn't the best choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
Way to much herbs. I think if you cut back on the amount of Basil,and Oregano by at least a teaspoon each, it would be perfect. I think I will make it again but cut the dried herbs in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynn Perez
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I made it tonight with a few changes. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Easy! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States