Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
It's an excellent recipe, I made it a few times without changing anything and its very nice. I did find it just a tad sour, so last time I added a little sugar and a spoon of parmesan in the sauce, and it made it a little richer and less sour, just a personal preference. Definitely a keeper. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvija Cuso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belgrade, Central Serbia, Serbia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
I really loved this as a base recipe. To cut acidity while avoiding sugar, I shredded carrots into the sauce. (A secret I use to sneak more veggies in food). I left out the peppers, not a big fan of the flavor. I also added more beef and some fennel seeds. Next time I will try half ground pork and half ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
this was probably some of the best spaghetti sauce I have ever had! I followed the recipe exactly except for leaving out the green peppers. It made a huge batch and it was even more delicious the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Redman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stellar912
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2015
I've been looking for a simple yet robust sauce to try. This is perfect! And with all the ingredients on hand, this was easy. I added 2 onions & a huge green pepper because I like my sauces zesty. i I browned the meat & veggies and then dumped everything in my crock pot with some bay leaves. I love how delicious the air is as this is simmering for 4 hours. Made no other changes. THANKS for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2015
I made it with modifications and it was GREAT!!! I did not use the ground beef but used frozen precooked Italian meatballs and did not use the green bell pepper. As others commented I used Italian seasoning, dried basil and dried oregano. I used crushed tomato (28oz can) instead of the diced tomato (28oz can) listed. Plus added a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lakeland, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
I was looking for a basic sauce recipe to use with my tomatoes from the garden. I followed this recipe exactly, except used fresh tomatoes instead of canned. It turned out beautifully and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Carter Harmon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Good basic spaghetti sauce. I used hot Italian sausage instead of ground beef and added an extra can of diced tomatoes for a chunkier sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2015
This was pretty basic sauce as is. So I read other reviews and added a a little sugar, mushrooms, pinch of crushed red pepper and a splash of heavy cream. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura McCloskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Love this sauce. I use it even on Fast Metabolism Diet, and my family loves it. I have doctored as some others have suggested, but delicious just as written as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I have never liked spaghetti. I used this recipe for my three sons. I love it! It is the only spaghetti sauce that I eat. I add mushrooms and black olives to it because we like the chunkiness of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 381) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spaghetti Sauce with Ground Beef

See how to make a rich and meaty pasta sauce.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Quick Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a super-simple spaghetti sauce. It's ready in less than an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States