Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
It turned out very well. I added a can of tomato sauce to the recipe. Next time, I plan on sauteing garlic along with the meat and onions. Lugg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Can you believe that I'm 21 years old and I've NEVER made spaghetti sauce by myself? This was a GREAT start! I used a lot of fresh vegtables instead of the dried basil, stewed tomatoes, etc, but WOW it turned out awesome! I also let it cook longer (I let it simmer about 2 hours) and the longer I let it go, the better it was. My fiance thanks you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This is an excellent spaghetti sauce. I used fresh mushrooms, instead of canned. I also added more garlic, salt and Italian herb seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Really good.....Kids loved it and mom was jealous that dad conquered the dinner challenge....I added a cup of water to thin it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This recipe was YUMMY. I usually use Ragu and thought that I should try and make my own. I added chopped linguica and it turned out wonderful. Picky husband loved it....I will always use this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was a great recipe! I did change one thing: I substituted a red bell pepper for the mushrooms. It turned out wonderful! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I strayed from this written recipe a bit, but it's this recipes BASE that makes it so good. I had to add one large can of crushed tomatoes along with 1 additional small can of tomato paste for our taste. I also omitted the mushrooms. Very, very good. The best sauce that I've made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was easy and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is the one for us! My husband doesn't like a strong tomatoe taste, so for us this is perfect. I used garlic salt instead of powder and added a small can of tomatoe sauce. Thank You Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elmira, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
thanks Angie, We enjoyed your sauce very much-- I used tomato sauce instead of paste, added some madeira ,. oh yes and used diced tomatoes , thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States