Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
My husband loved this & he is not a big pasta fan. Said it was much better than the jar sauce I usually buy. I made double the recipe and froze meal-sized portions in freezer Ziplock bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I'm sure this would have been even better had I used the ground beef, but I was pressed for time and used what I had on hand. I sauteed 1/4 cup of chopped onion, then added 4 cloves of minced garlic and cooked for another couple minutes. While the onion cooked, I took 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 can tomato paste, the herbs (I did not use garlic powder) and 3-4 chopped mushrooms and threw them in a blender. I added this sauce to the onions and garlic when they were tender and simmered for 15 min. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very tasty. I used homemade meatballs instead of ground beef and left out the mushrooms. I also substituted half a bulb of garlic. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Okay. A decent red sauce, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I thought this was one of the best I have ever made, daughter and husband thought it was very good, but cooked it about 4 hours till it was very thick, the longer I cooked it the better it tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great sauce. I added sugar per someone else's review and it was a BAD idea. Way too sweet. I had to add some jalapenos to unsweeten it. Spices are a bit overpowering, so I will half them next time (didn't put the meat in there as we wanted a meatless sauce.) But a definite make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Pretty good recipe to start you out...I did use fresh basil and Oregano. My son learned in a culinary class that if you use fresh spices double what the recipe calls for and add them the last twenty min. of cooking for full flavor. I also used fresh garlic/mushrooms and cut one green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great Recipe! My family loves it and can't seem to get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gillsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States