Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Can you believe that I'm 21 years old and I've NEVER made spaghetti sauce by myself? This was a GREAT start! I used a lot of fresh vegtables instead of the dried basil, stewed tomatoes, etc, but WOW it turned out awesome! I also let it cook longer (I let it simmer about 2 hours) and the longer I let it go, the better it was. My fiance thanks you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was easy and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
We really liked this sauce! I didn't have time to cook it on the stove, so I threw it into the crockpot, and cooked it on low for 4 hours. I also took advice from other reviewers, and put a can of spaghetti sauce into it. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
It turned out very well. I added a can of tomato sauce to the recipe. Next time, I plan on sauteing garlic along with the meat and onions. Lugg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This recipe was YUMMY. I usually use Ragu and thought that I should try and make my own. I added chopped linguica and it turned out wonderful. Picky husband loved it....I will always use this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was a great recipe! I did change one thing: I substituted a red bell pepper for the mushrooms. It turned out wonderful! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I strayed from this written recipe a bit, but it's this recipes BASE that makes it so good. I had to add one large can of crushed tomatoes along with 1 additional small can of tomato paste for our taste. I also omitted the mushrooms. Very, very good. The best sauce that I've made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is the one for us! My husband doesn't like a strong tomatoe taste, so for us this is perfect. I used garlic salt instead of powder and added a small can of tomatoe sauce. Thank You Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elmira, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
thanks Angie, We enjoyed your sauce very much-- I used tomato sauce instead of paste, added some madeira ,. oh yes and used diced tomatoes , thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Outstanding recipe. I made some minor adjustments like adding fresh garlic and sweet sausage with the hamburger and I like thicker sauce so I added an additional can of paste. If you play with it and make minor changes you will find a great sauce to meet your needs. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States