Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2000
It turned out very well. I added a can of tomato sauce to the recipe. Next time, I plan on sauteing garlic along with the meat and onions. Lugg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
Can you believe that I'm 21 years old and I've NEVER made spaghetti sauce by myself? This was a GREAT start! I used a lot of fresh vegtables instead of the dried basil, stewed tomatoes, etc, but WOW it turned out awesome! I also let it cook longer (I let it simmer about 2 hours) and the longer I let it go, the better it was. My fiance thanks you. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2001
This is an excellent spaghetti sauce. I used fresh mushrooms, instead of canned. I also added more garlic, salt and Italian herb seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
Really good.....Kids loved it and mom was jealous that dad conquered the dinner challenge....I added a cup of water to thin it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
This recipe was YUMMY. I usually use Ragu and thought that I should try and make my own. I added chopped linguica and it turned out wonderful. Picky husband loved it....I will always use this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was a great recipe! I did change one thing: I substituted a red bell pepper for the mushrooms. It turned out wonderful! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Berkey, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2005
I strayed from this written recipe a bit, but it's this recipes BASE that makes it so good. I had to add one large can of crushed tomatoes along with 1 additional small can of tomato paste for our taste. I also omitted the mushrooms. Very, very good. The best sauce that I've made to date.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
This was easy and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2005
This is the one for us! My husband doesn't like a strong tomatoe taste, so for us this is perfect. I used garlic salt instead of powder and added a small can of tomatoe sauce. Thank You Angie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Elmira, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
thanks Angie, We enjoyed your sauce very much-- I used tomato sauce instead of paste, added some madeira ,. oh yes and used diced tomatoes , thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States