Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
I have used this recipe several times and just have not reviewed it. I grew up in a family that always combined noodles and sauce even spaghetti so if you are looking for a sauce to cover pasta it maybe too meaty but if you are wanting to mix noodles and pasta before serving this is great!!! I follow the recipe except i add sugar for taste. Usually less than a 1/4 cup never over, but whatever your taste buds suggest. I also cook the pasta by itself until al dente then finish the hour of cooking the sauce out by combing it with the noodles until the noodles are done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
This was really good and really simple. I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
to bland, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
I enjoyed this sauce, but changed a few things. I used lean ground turkey instead of beef, added a whole onion, and lots of fresh garlic. I also added additional dry spices like Italian seasoning and thyme to amp up the flavor. As others suggested, I added brown sugar and doubled the amount of tomato paste. Thanks for posting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greenville, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Thanks for the recipe Angie. As well as the people above, I too made some adjustments. I used minced garlic and chopped an onion as well. The big thing I did though was add and andouille sausage to it which added some spice to it. It turned out very well. My brother-in-law said that was the best sauce he had ever had and he's a picky eater.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Tastes great! The only changes I made were I used jar spaghetti sauce, and added minced garlic. Will make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
This was great. Didn't take long. 1st was the charm. A delicious meat sauce. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Pretty good recipie...I added some extras though, I added a couple of bay leaves, real garilc insted of the powder, carrots, mushrooms, olives, spegetti and italian seasoning and a dash of brown sugar. I put it in the crock pot for a few hrs to simmer and let the flavors blend. It turned out real well, my guests were complementing me all night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Best ever. I love the seasoning in this sauce. I sometimes put more tomatoes to make it a little more saucy and less thick. Either way is good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
I made this sauce as instructed, but added some carrots as suggested by others to "sweeten the pot" and reduce the acidity (without adding sugar). It was certainly not bad, but was not "sauce". It's much heartier than a traditional "sauce", but lacked the rich smooth depth of "sauce"...If you know what I mean.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEESECAKEMAKER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States