Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Followed recipe exact maybe used a little more garlic powder, it was my second time making sauce and it was perfect and very easy to do!!!! Will def. be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
This recipe was really good. This was the first time ever that I decided to make my own sauce. I used 12 oz of tomato paste because I like my sauce thicker. Also I used stewed tomatoes but the only stewed tomatoes I had were seasoned with garlic and basil.. So this was really good and I plan on making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brooke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
I had run out of my favorite Prego Garden Combination spaghetti sauce, so searched here for a home-made sauce. I didn't need the meat in it since I had pre-made Italian meatballs (from Costco). And WOW! Even without the meat it's an awesome recipe. Besides leaving out the meat, I followed other reviewers' ideas, and added 1/4 tsp black pepper, 2 tsp brown sugar, 1 thinly sliced carrot, and 1/2 cup chopped green pepper. Also, I substituted canned diced tomatoes for the stewed. Our whole family loved this sauce. My husband raved and raved about it, saying it was waaaaay better than our usual Prego, and has requested it from now on. Next time I'll try it with Sweet Italian sausage in the sauce. What a fabulous recipe, and so easy! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
good basic recipe. i made a few changes to suit our tastes--used fresh minced garlic, three cans of tomatoes rather than two, chopped fresh zucchini squash rather than mushrooms and topped the sauce with trader joes meatless meatballs. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Very good. We added some italian sausage to the meat...delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was very good. I started with the Recipe as indicated and added 1 tsp freah cracked pepper, 1 tbs fresh garlic and 1 tsp of sugar. I also added 1 ground up link of mild italian sausage. After cooking the sausage I squeezed it with a paper towel to get all of the excess grease out before adding it to the sauce. I then added one small can of tomato sauce. The added sauce made it more attractive to pour over pasta and the taste was great. It was too thick without it. I put in one whole carrot cut in 3 pieces and let it simmer for an hour. (Remove carrot before serving) I served it over mini penne and it was so yummy. I may never eat RAGU again :) Thank you to all who added such wonderful advice in your ratings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coarsegold, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
This is the best spaghetti sauce I have ever made;its sweet without having to add any sugar! I know it will be my new recipe and I am sure all will agree. Its easy, fast, and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARAH BOOTHE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Greer, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My family raved about the sauce... wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Using this recipe as a base I made what I thought was one of the tastiest spaghetti sauces I ever made. In addition to the base add the following: sub ground italian sausage, sugar, salt, black pepper, cayenne pepper, and crushed red peppers to taste...... .....MMMMMM......Especially Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Three Rivers, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
This is delicios, I made it for a special dinner with my housbant,He adore it..........Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delvina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States