Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
This was also my first attempt at sauce without the jar & it was so simple & so tasty! Better than any sauce in jar. This recipe is definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a hit with the family. However I used everything fresh, and it was much better than using garlic powder. Overall it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moca72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Very good my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
Perfect. Alex loved it. Must use stewed tomatoes, and it needs to simmer for at least 1.5 hours. Used sweet Italian sausage
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
I love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
this was a good recipe but very meaty, not saucy. I will try another one next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Awesome and so simple. My daughter who dislikes spaghetti sauce even raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This was the first time I had made my own spaghetti sauce. It was so quick and easy, and tasted so good. I did use some garlic instead of onions (my husband doesn't like onions) and substituted all the spices with a few tbsp of italian seasoning. It came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This is a great recipe, and easy to make changes to if you want- though it's not necessary. I like to add some chopped pepperoni to the sauce if I have some on hand. Wonderful!! I won't buy the canned stuff anymore!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by silverlight928

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
Better than a jar. A good place to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States