Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Delicious, easy recipe! This is a staple recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by honeybee86

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
So great with some little changes! First, we omitted the meat in the first step (I'm a vegetarian and added boca ground beef substitute on top of meal and husband added his italian sausage at the end also) and sauteed onions, garlic (2 cloves), and fresh sliced mushrooms. Also we pureed the stewed tomatoes in the food processor before putting them in the stockpot. Wonderful and hearty meal! It's our new comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
I used about 3/4lb of 80/20 ground beef and skinned 2 Sweet Italian sausage links instead of just beef. Also used 2cans of tomato sauce instead of paste, because of the amount of meat I used, it would be SUPER thick. Put it all together per the instructions. Let it simmer for about 1hour. Chow down... My authentic LongGUYland Italian girlfriend said it was FABULOUS...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coachtom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baytown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Very good and very easy. To add flavor to the ground beef, I added one-half of the basil, garlic powder, and oregano to it, and the other one-half went in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J & J's Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
This is a really simple homemade sauce. We used it to make lasagna. The only thing I did differently is I used fresh (well jarred) garlic, and no mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2009
It was ok. It was very sour so I had to add about a tablespoon of sugar. I don't care for picking tomato halves out of my sauce from the stewed tomatoes. It's not a bad recipe, just not an exceptional one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2009
Delicious sauce, but very very thick. I added about a half a cup of red wine, and a can of crushed tomatoes to thin it out, and 3 cloves fresh garlic for depth of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BiscuitCat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
your sauce is amazing, i did not have any tomato paste so i did not put it in, i am in awe that i did not have to put any sugar in it and it is so sweet...i will be adding it to this recipe http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Cheesy-Beef-Spirals/Detail.aspx?prop31=2 with that recipe i did not like the idea of canned sauce... kudos to you angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wormosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was good. I agree with the other reviewers that recommended adding sugar and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti with Buffalo Tomato Sauce

See how to make a simple spaghetti and meat sauce starring ground buffalo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States