Spaghetti Sauce III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I'm sure this would have been even better had I used the ground beef, but I was pressed for time and used what I had on hand. I sauteed 1/4 cup of chopped onion, then added 4 cloves of minced garlic and cooked for another couple minutes. While the onion cooked, I took 2 cans of diced tomatoes, 1 can tomato paste, the herbs (I did not use garlic powder) and 3-4 chopped mushrooms and threw them in a blender. I added this sauce to the onions and garlic when they were tender and simmered for 15 min. Everyone really liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfnotes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Very tasty. I used homemade meatballs instead of ground beef and left out the mushrooms. I also substituted half a bulb of garlic. Easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Okay. A decent red sauce, but nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
I thought this was one of the best I have ever made, daughter and husband thought it was very good, but cooked it about 4 hours till it was very thick, the longer I cooked it the better it tasted
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Great sauce. I added sugar per someone else's review and it was a BAD idea. Way too sweet. I had to add some jalapenos to unsweeten it. Spices are a bit overpowering, so I will half them next time (didn't put the meat in there as we wanted a meatless sauce.) But a definite make again with these changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
Very delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Pretty good recipe to start you out...I did use fresh basil and Oregano. My son learned in a culinary class that if you use fresh spices double what the recipe calls for and add them the last twenty min. of cooking for full flavor. I also used fresh garlic/mushrooms and cut one green bell pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Great Recipe! My family loves it and can't seem to get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Acworth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Gillsville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I was looking for a sauce I could use that didn't have parsley in it (allergy). So glad I found this...its delicious. I no longer have to struggle finding a sauce when it is this easy to make my own. Sometimes I add 3 ounces of cream cheese to it, but other than that - I follow it exactly. I like to mix it with turkey and penne and bake it in the oven on 400 for 20 minutes. It gets a nice golden top and the leftovers is just as delicious the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Spaghetti Squash with Paleo Meat Sauce

Strands of spaghetti squash are topped with a paleo-friendly meat sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States