Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
It was good,although it was a littleto spicy,next time I will not put that much red pepper in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
yummy. the only change i made was i replaced the sugar with a grated carrot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Delicious! I didn't use sausage, and just dumped everything else in the crockpot. Cooked it for several hours on low, and used it with a meatball recipe I found on the site. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
this was my first go around with home made spaghetti sauce and I was really concerned about the thickness and taste but the next day it was great. I really recommend making it the day before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by singlemomcooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rock Falls, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
My hubby & I really like this sauce. If anything tho I feel it is a little too thick but this is no big deal. My husband liked it so much he asked me to triple the recipe so we could keep on hand in the freezer. I did not use a whole onion but a half & I used 1 tsp of minced garlic......tasty!! I did not put in the red pepper either. This is for the serving of (6) sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cactuslady
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Casa Grande, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This sauce is tangy, but you can cut back on the tomato paste and add tomato sauce as other reviewers mentioned. The red wine really gives it great flavor - I used an inexpensive Sangiovese. I also used canned whole plum tomatoes, small cans of paste/sauce, added sea salt, white and black peppers and increased the amounts of garlic and red pepper flakes. This is a great base recipe that you can taste as you go and change to your liking. I used half of the sauce for a chicken pasta skillet: cooked chicken, bell peppers, mushrooms, cooked rotini and mozzarella/parmesan cheeses and then froze the other half to save for spaghetti another night. Thank you Melinda for a great starter recipe and for those that reviewed and gave tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made it in a crock pot. Added a touch more sugar to tame the tanginess. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lenihan5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This sauce is pretty okay. It has a slightly different taste than what I am used to, but it's alright. It's easy to make, which is also a plus, and seems like it would work well in a slow cooker. I feel like it needs something else, though. Salt, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I did not care for this recipe. Fixed in the crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My family loved this recipe. I'm going to try it again tonight, but in a baked pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowardle

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States