Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I was hoping that this would be great but it was just ok. It was too bitter for our tastes. I let it cook the entire 3 hours and followed the recipe exactly except to add more sugar to try and reduce the bitterness. It seemed very pasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Sooo good! Add mushrooms and black olives to make even better. Freezes nice for weekday dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Delicious recipe! I add tons of veggies (carrots, olives, yellow squash, mushrooms and anything else I might have on hand). I also sautee the veggies with a little bacon and or pepperoni for flaveor and leave out the meatballs for a tasty more weight watcher friendly version. I While I cut the recipe in half, it still provides way more servings than suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
My family loves this sauce, followed directions except used diced tom. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA
Living In: Broomfield, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
I too made the following changes: I opted for lean ground beef instead of pork (just a personal perferance), I sauteed the onion til translucent, added the garlic, sauteed an additional minute, added the ground beef and browned until all pink was gone. I then placed all the other ingredients in the crock pot, along with the beef, onion and garlic and placed on slow 6 hour cook time and went about my day! We tossed with home made pasta noodles just before serving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This sauce was excellent. I doubled the garlic, cut up the whole tomatoes, added extra red pepper flakes and fresh black pepper, and added fresh parsley and sauteed mushrooms in butter. I omitted the sausage as I make my own meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Spaghetti Sauce II Haiku: "Pretty darn good sauce. Glad I added the sausage. I barely changed it." I only had 1 can of tom. paste, so I added tom. sauce, along w/ a handful of chopped bell pepper in addition to the onions. Smelled great simmering, and I tossed in the optional Italian sausage that I'd cut into bite-size pieces and browned. I like that this sauce clung to the noodles and wasn't watery. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Yum! Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by braveleesy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
Very good sauce but it was too thick and it was going to burn. I had to add 1 can of 28 oz water. I also added 1 teaspoon of salt. Everything else is the same. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Next time leave out raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States