Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Okay. I agree with other posters. Too much basil. Although, next time I may try fresh basil (and less of it) and add some thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Very good sauce. I found that the amount of tomatoes was too much for my family. I used one 14.5 oz can per pound and that was too much. Next time will try with one can per 2 pounds
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
works for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KingSparta

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmora, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Excellent sauce! the wine makes a difference, made another sauce from this site and it was good but this is much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashaboo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
It sounded promising, but it has too much paste and sugar, and no salt. It literally sat like a clump on top of the spaghetti. It needs quite a bit of tweeking to make it dinner worthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
5 Yummy Stars! I followed as directed. Even though forgot the red wine it was still wonderful. I was worried about the amount of basil, (it's a lot of basil), however, I really liked how this is packed full of flavor, but it can be adjusted, if prefered. The whole tomatoes were an odd addition that I loved when I ate it. I kind of, mashed them up a bit to release that tomato-y flavor and make it easier to eat. All around winner this recipe is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Rich and hearty even without the meat. This is a must have tomato sauce for any vegetarian who misses the deep hearty taste of meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saunch09

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Love this recipe! I make it at least twice a month only thing I do different is add a little more garlic and red wine. Thanks so much for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tlb46

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I altered this recipe a bit.....28oz can of crushed tomatoes, 28oz can of sauce and 6oz can of tomato paste. I kept the seasonings the same and it came out amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
This was so easy and way better than the usual jar. I did use tomato sauce instead of paste and added a bit of Chicken Stock to boost flavor. I also used 1 can of diced and 1 can of italian stewed. The best sauce I ever made!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States