Spaghetti Sauce II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I have never wrote a review before, but the sauce was way to sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
I've made this twice now, and both times it had a bitter taste to me. I added mushrooms, which weren't called for in the original recipe. Has anyone had a similar experience with this recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
Great recipe! I will never buy store bought sauce again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Very good written as is. Didn't have all of the ingredients the second time I made it, so I changed it with terrific results: 1/2 pound ground sausage, 1/2 pound ground beef (seasoned both with garlic salt and onoin powder), 1 large can of crushed tomatoes Italian style, 1/4 cup red wine, 1 large can of tomato paste and 2 smaller cans of tomato sauce (can add more tomatoe sauce if result is too strong. Forgot the bay leaves. Browned and drained meat and tossed everything in the crockpot on low for 6 hours. Smelled and tasted terrific and didn't have a lot of cleanup (used liner) or prep. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
We liked this recipe as written. Had company and this went very quickly. I will definately make again. Note-I also made a second batch with some ground beef that I needed to use and not sausage. Not as good, the sausage in the recipe really seemed to make a difference for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Very good recipe! The only changes I made were adding more garlic, doubling the crushed red peppers, and using seasoned ground beef instead of sausage. Can't go wrong with this recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this today and thought it was great. Sauce was a little thicker than I expected but I like a sauce that stays on the pasta. Added the half cooked hot italian sausage about a half hour into the process. Very pleased with the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome spaghetti sauce, and so easy! No more Ragu in this house! The wine adds the such good flavor to this sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Great Falls, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
I made this for a "date night" with my boyfriend so we could stay in and save money. Oh my goodness. I made it the night before and the house smelled so good, I didn't think I was going to be able to wait til the next day to eat it! I didn't use sausage, but instead bought pre made meatballs and they were fantastic with it! The bf took leftovers to work for lunch the next day and raved about how it was just as good as the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Love it, this is the best recipe for spaghetti sauce I have found. I did everything the recipe called for, except I used ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 301) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States