Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was my first time cooking a full meal for my family, and it was a huge sucess. I was able to do something my mother and super-cheif aunt could'nt do, make a spaghetti sauce from scrach. All the high praises mean alot to a 20 year college guy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a very simple and easy recipe to follow. My wife and kids raved about how great the spaghetti sauce was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
What a life saver this was! I promised the kids spaghetti and meatballs only to find that I had no sauce. I hopped on this site and found this fabulous recipe. I didn't have enough tomato sauce (only 24 oz) so I used a little tomato paste with water. I made the rest of it exactly as directed and am I pleased! I love the slight sweet taste. I don't think I'll buy expensive bottled sauce again. Thanks so much for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
I made enough of this sauce for 30 elementary kids, they loved it! (used about half of the sugar)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
One of the best sauces I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I liked this recipe, it was a nice basic & then I added my own touches for my taste. I did not put all the sugar in, I put it in little by little till it was too my palates liking. Be creative with this basic recipe & have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is the best spaghetti sauce i ever made. Every time my dad and i are in charge of dinner, we make this! Once we had a friend who is also a restaurant owner at our house for dinner and he said that this was the best sauce he has tasted. He told us that he will start serving spaghetti sauce with sugar at his restuarants! Great Job! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
This sauce is so quick and easy! I almost always have these items in my pantry and it is far better than any jar sauce. I do change it a little bit now and then. I sometimes sautee the onions in olive oil and add cooked cubed chicken for a change. I also use rotini and cut the sugar back to 3 tablespoons. Sometimes use 1 can crushed tomatoes. It is delicious and adaptable to all sorts of tastes! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
MY HUSBAND AND FAMILY LOVED THIS RECEIPE, CUT BACK ON THE SUGAR JUST A BIT. MAD AN ADDITIONAL BATCH AFTER DINNER AND FROZE, AS I WORK 10-12 HOURS A DAY MAKES FOR A QUICK MEAL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Bolivar, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very good sauce! I did leave out the butter to get rid of a lot of unnecessary calories. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States