Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2000
This recipe was very good a little to sweet, but the family really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2000
This was my first time cooking a full meal for my family, and it was a huge sucess. I was able to do something my mother and super-cheif aunt could'nt do, make a spaghetti sauce from scrach. All the high praises mean alot to a 20 year college guy. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2002
One of the best sauces I've tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2002
I was in the midst of making dinner and realized I did not have a jar of spaghetti sauce. I saw that I did have a few cans of tomato sauce so I went to allrecipes.com to find a quick recipe for homemade sauce. I found this recipe. It was a great recipe for quick success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anderson, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2003
This was really good and easy to make, and it uses mostly items you would already have on hand. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2003
I like this recipe, but have adapted it from the original. I use 1/2 lb of lean ground beef and 1/2 lb of mild Italian sausage and the sausage really gives it an extra kick. My husband also doesn't like the full amount of sugar in the recipe, so I use less, maybe about 2-3 tbsp. It's my favorite way of making spaghetti sauce and is so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2004
I sort of doubled this recipe. I used a 28oz can of crushed tomatoes plus a 15oz can of tomato sauce. I only used about a tablespoon of sugar (I was a little nervous about that part of the recipe). Oh, I added a can of sliced olives, but other than that I pretty much followed the recipe. I did use Penne Rigate instead of spaghetti as it holds the sauce so much better. Plus it's bite size! Oops...almost forgot, I sprinkled some italian cheese blend and freshly chopped flat leaf parsley over the top. My family gave this recipe a 5 thumbs up! My husband commented that it was the best spaghetti I'd ever made, and he already like my original out-of-a-jar recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was bland and BORING.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Valrico, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
What a life saver this was! I promised the kids spaghetti and meatballs only to find that I had no sauce. I hopped on this site and found this fabulous recipe. I didn't have enough tomato sauce (only 24 oz) so I used a little tomato paste with water. I made the rest of it exactly as directed and am I pleased! I love the slight sweet taste. I don't think I'll buy expensive bottled sauce again. Thanks so much for submitting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2004
I liked this recipe, it was a nice basic & then I added my own touches for my taste. I did not put all the sugar in, I put it in little by little till it was too my palates liking. Be creative with this basic recipe & have fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States