Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This was wonderful!! My family enjoyed it!! I used brown sugar instead of white which cut back on the acid!! I doubled the ground beef because my husband likes it very meaty and i added tomato paste, mushrooms and stewed tomatoes. Instead of a pinch of garlic, I used minced garlic!! I will make again...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
My first time making sauce and it turned out great! My husband and mother-in-law were also pleased. Great taste and so quick and easy. No more jarred sauces in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Definitely deserve 5 stars for how quick it is to prepare! This recipe is perfect when you don't have time to let your sauce simmer during hours. I added celery and zucchini but I think you can add any vegetables you have left in your fridge. Next time, I think I'll half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is the best spaghetti sauce i ever made. Every time my dad and i are in charge of dinner, we make this! Once we had a friend who is also a restaurant owner at our house for dinner and he said that this was the best sauce he has tasted. He told us that he will start serving spaghetti sauce with sugar at his restuarants! Great Job! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I gave this recipe 4 stars only because I didn't follow it exactly as to how it was written. I took others advice and halved the sugar and butter. When I served dinner, I waited to see if my husband had a comment. He did ask what brand of sauce this was, to which I replied..."you don't like it, do you". Nooo, he says, it's actually pretty good!!! So I highly recomend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
MMM...The sugar adds just the right amount of sweetness. It is so simple, you can add any spices you want and it still tastes good! A big hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Nice recipe! My husband couldn't have enough of it. I didn't use butter, included 3 cloves of garlic in olive oil while cooking the beef, & added red peppers with the rest of the ingredients. Next time I won't use as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eijsden, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was really good and simple. We like smooth, sweet sauces and this ranked right up there. I added a little sausage. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Great base recipe. I switched the sugar to Brown, the garclic to 3 cloves crushed, and sauted the garlic and onion seperately from the beef. LEAVE THE BUTTER IN! It adds a wonderful creaminess to it. Thanks Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a very simple and easy recipe to follow. My wife and kids raved about how great the spaghetti sauce was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States