Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Definitely deserve 5 stars for how quick it is to prepare! This recipe is perfect when you don't have time to let your sauce simmer during hours. I added celery and zucchini but I think you can add any vegetables you have left in your fridge. Next time, I think I'll half the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2006
This is the best spaghetti sauce i ever made. Every time my dad and i are in charge of dinner, we make this! Once we had a friend who is also a restaurant owner at our house for dinner and he said that this was the best sauce he has tasted. He told us that he will start serving spaghetti sauce with sugar at his restuarants! Great Job! Thanx!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2006
I gave this recipe 4 stars only because I didn't follow it exactly as to how it was written. I took others advice and halved the sugar and butter. When I served dinner, I waited to see if my husband had a comment. He did ask what brand of sauce this was, to which I replied..."you don't like it, do you". Nooo, he says, it's actually pretty good!!! So I highly recomend this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2005
MMM...The sugar adds just the right amount of sweetness. It is so simple, you can add any spices you want and it still tastes good! A big hit with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by B. J.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Nice recipe! My husband couldn't have enough of it. I didn't use butter, included 3 cloves of garlic in olive oil while cooking the beef, & added red peppers with the rest of the ingredients. Next time I won't use as much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Eijsden, Limburg, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
This was really good and simple. We like smooth, sweet sauces and this ranked right up there. I added a little sausage. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LillyJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Great base recipe. I switched the sugar to Brown, the garclic to 3 cloves crushed, and sauted the garlic and onion seperately from the beef. LEAVE THE BUTTER IN! It adds a wonderful creaminess to it. Thanks Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
This is a very simple and easy recipe to follow. My wife and kids raved about how great the spaghetti sauce was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
Very good sauce! I did leave out the butter to get rid of a lot of unnecessary calories. I'll be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
A very nice recipe. I would also cut abck or eliminate the sugar. More garlic or added spices work well with this recipe as well. It's a really good base to start from. We use it all winter with our garden canned tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Spaghetti Sauce II

See how to make a thick, rich tomato sauce that’s just a bit spicy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States