Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Delicious and quick; this was a hit with my kids. I used minced garlic and just a tablespoon of sugar, following the advice of some of the other reviwers, and substituted frozen meatballs for the ground beef. I always imagined that homemade sauce would be a challenge but this was so easy that I'll use this in place of the jarred sauce in the future. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
I used sweet Italian sausage instead of ground beef. I also cut the sugar in half per other reviews. It turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This recipe is sooooo good. I usually add a bay leaf and simmer for an hour or more. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
Easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LKSNYDER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
Very good thanks! I only used about a tbs of sugar per some reviewers' suggestions; was afraid it would be too sweet, as I find most commercial sauces to be. I also didn't have all the herbs so I used a tbs of Italian seasoning instead. And I added two tbs of Parmesan cheese because I like that in everything. Came out wonderfully homemade-tasting. Who needs jarred sauces? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHTTRBUGIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
My husband is picky and he loved it! My kids enjoyed it totally, used a pinch more garlic though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoLana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This recipes was wonderful! It was so easy to make and it turned out very tasty. I didn't have enough tomato sauce so I substituted some crushed tomatoes along with the sauce and it still turned out really well. This is definitely going in my recipe book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I followed the recipe exactly and it was too sweet to eat. It is a decent base recipe for sauce but with a 1/4 cup of sugar it was inedible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
This was wonderful!! My family enjoyed it!! I used brown sugar instead of white which cut back on the acid!! I doubled the ground beef because my husband likes it very meaty and i added tomato paste, mushrooms and stewed tomatoes. Instead of a pinch of garlic, I used minced garlic!! I will make again...thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
My first time making sauce and it turned out great! My husband and mother-in-law were also pleased. Great taste and so quick and easy. No more jarred sauces in my kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middlebury, Vermont, USA
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States