Spaghetti Sauce I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Super easy and great tasting! My whole family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki Demastus Monello

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This is the first home made sauce i have ever made. My bf loves to make spaghetti. This recipe made him feel threatened with his cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbyblu1989

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
I really like a sweeter tasting spaghetti sauce and this one does the trick! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jcalvin2007

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was good basic spaghetti side (non-entree) base recipe. It is definitely a keeper that I will continue to build on. I may just need a little more salt and the full amount of sugar to make it the 5 stars! It went great w/my cabbage and fried fish dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virtuenow

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Love this sauce. I put in only 1/2 the sugar and quaddruple the recipe to fill a 6 qt crock pot to freeze. I haven't bought sauce in months. My kids love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
This is a great, easy-to-make recipe that I'll definitely be using again and again! I might use less sugar in the future. I only had one can of tomato sauce on hand, so I cut the amount of sugar in half, and it's still a bit sweet for me. But other than that, it's awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChristineD
Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This was is great sauce for spaghetti. The sweetness gives it a great flavor and it always makes rave reviews here at this house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
My nephew is a VERY picky eater and it is very difficult to find recipes that are tasty, easy and camouflages any vegetables. Made this for 3 kids and they ate it ALL up and LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
We loved this. I add a little bit of sugar to the can sauce, so this was perfect for us. No more jarred sauce for me! DELISH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palmer, Texas, USA
Living In: Waxahachie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
This was great... I used a little less than 1/4 c sugar and added 4 cloves of fresh garlic. I used and italian blend of spices and a mixture of ground beef and italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Meat-Lover's Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A wonderful, robust spaghetti sauce with Italian sausage and ground beef, prepare

Splendicious Slow Cooker Spaghetti Sauce

A slow-simmering sauce with sausage, mushrooms, and red wine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States