Spaghetti Salad III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
I use angel hair spaghetti and the salad supreme seasoning instead of the italian seasoning. I do break the spaghetti in half before cooking. I cube my cheese not shred as it doesn't get stuck together. I prefer provolone and do add some parmesan cheese. I also use cherry or grape tomatoes cut in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ellen Curtin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
Easy recipe, not too many ingredients, gets better after a day or two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I doubled the recipe using the same ingredient s and adding turkey pepperoni, feta cheese, olives and of course salad supreme. Looking forward to trying it tomorrow at our "Father's day" annual BBQ potluck at church. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Westlake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Ana, California, USA
Living In: Indio, California, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Took to a group and everyone loved it! I added black olives and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
Used Italian packet. Tasted much better than with bottled dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Made it this weekend (04/14/2013) and it was Awesome! I added Shrimp and used Shaved Parmesan Cheese (didn't mix it in salad would get too salty - we used to garnish salad). Next time, I am going to add some black olives. Used 2 packages of Good Seasons Italian Dressing (Prepared). My husband loved it so its a keeper. Gets better every day it sits but it didn't sit too long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA
Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
This salad is a winner! It's one of those recipes you can easily tweak for your tastes - like some others, I used parmesan cheese and red peppers in place of the tomatoes., an extra cuc (next time I think I'll add some brocolli), low fat dressing, whole wheat pasta and viola! Oh, and it's definitely better the next day.......good stuff thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This is good to take along to a picnic. Doesn't need to be refrigerated. I always use McCormick Salad Supreme and Zesty Italian salad dressing. Do not use another product. It will not be the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Love spaghetti salad!!! Instead of Italian seasoning, I use salad supreme. It adds a special kick to it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Caldwell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Love this recipe its very good for pot lucks. I don't care for onions too much so I added a little onion powder. I also added cut black olives. Staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Chef John's Panzanella Salad

See how to make a tasty tomato and bread salad that’s never soggy.

Stacked Tomato and Burrata Salad

Here’s the salad to make when summer tomatoes are at their peak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States