Spaghetti Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I doubled this recipe and took it to a birthday party. The dad ate about 4 helpings. I then told them I'd leave the left overs. It did take a while to chop all the vegetables, I added green pepper because the store was out of red and I forgot to add the tomato. Which was perfect because the mom does like them at all. I refrigerated this overnight and added a little extra italian dressing 1/2 hour before serving. Doubling doesn't really require 2 full bottles of dressing. Save it to zest it up right before serving. I'm making it again this weekend and I'm adding the red pepper and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Easy and fast. I omitted the peppers, changed grated Parmesan cheese to 2 tbls, reduced salt to 1 tsp., added 1/4 tsp. garlic salt & 1/2 tsp. celery seed, used "1 1/2 cups" chopped broccoli and used Zesty Italian dressing. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I've notice this and it sounds delicious, I just wanted to add that instead of spaghetti...it would be interesting to use linguine and maybe even add Salad Supreme...it's flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Ok, this salad is WONDERFUL! Ever since making it for the first time (at my wedding reception) I have been asked to bring it to every gathering. I have changed it a little for the taste buds in my house. I omit the poppy seeds and sesame seeds and I use whole wheat thin noodles, fat free italian dressing, cherry tomatoes (they don't get everything else tomato tasting) and I add whole black olives. Natalie, thank you for bringing such a wonderful addition to my recipie box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Asotin, Washington, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is excellent and a nice change from "regular" pasta salad. Made it for my coworkers and was asked for the recipe many times. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This was a really great recipe. I did not use spaghetti, I used Cavatappi pasta instead, as I think long noodles and oil dressing is a recipe for a stained shirt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
i love pasta and i love veggies. throw anything in this from your garden and let it marry a couple hours or more and grab a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
Wonderful! My husband hates broccoli normally but loves italian dressing -- but this dish even had him wanting seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Fugrim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dodge City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
I loved this dish. There's not much to it, which is a positive for me. I used whole wheat pasta, organic italian dressing, and tons of veggies. I feel so healthy and it's so tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Opera Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This was great. I get a lot of compliments when I make this. Next time I might add some zucchini.My fave dressing is Wishbone Italian. I omitted the red onion as I just don't like them but I added a little vidalia onion, finely choppped. Our local grocery store makes a really good spaghetti salad and this is very close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Hope, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bad Axe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mad Hatter Salad

A slaw-based salad with broccoli florets, ramen noodles, and a tangy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States