Spaghetti Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2004
Easy and fast. I omitted the peppers, changed grated Parmesan cheese to 2 tbls, reduced salt to 1 tsp., added 1/4 tsp. garlic salt & 1/2 tsp. celery seed, used "1 1/2 cups" chopped broccoli and used Zesty Italian dressing. Delicious:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I've notice this and it sounds delicious, I just wanted to add that instead of spaghetti...it would be interesting to use linguine and maybe even add Salad Supreme...it's flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2007
This is excellent and a nice change from "regular" pasta salad. Made it for my coworkers and was asked for the recipe many times. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sparkkl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Stevens, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I doubled this recipe and took it to a birthday party. The dad ate about 4 helpings. I then told them I'd leave the left overs. It did take a while to chop all the vegetables, I added green pepper because the store was out of red and I forgot to add the tomato. Which was perfect because the mom does like them at all. I refrigerated this overnight and added a little extra italian dressing 1/2 hour before serving. Doubling doesn't really require 2 full bottles of dressing. Save it to zest it up right before serving. I'm making it again this weekend and I'm adding the red pepper and tomato.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Simone C
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
i scaled this recipe down for a 4 person serve to have for lunch for myself and my partner. i made it early midmorning and it was good by lunchtime. i used french dressing instead but it still turned out nice. i added more parmisan, cayenne and paprika because i really like parmisan, and the paprika balanced it out nicely. i will definately be making this for a group next time. cheers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simone C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Townsville, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
i love pasta and i love veggies. throw anything in this from your garden and let it marry a couple hours or more and grab a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This was so good. I mixed everything while I waited for the pasta to cook and I could have ate the whole thing even without the pasta. I did wait though and am glad I did. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeneen Skewes Pylant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niantic, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
My kids beg me to make this! So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2009
This certainly had a great combination of ingredients. It was nicely seasoned, light, and refreshing. I liked it a lot--better than other pasta salads I've made. The boys just thought it was okay, though, so I'm not sure how often I'll make it...but I'm glad I tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Ok, this salad is WONDERFUL! Ever since making it for the first time (at my wedding reception) I have been asked to bring it to every gathering. I have changed it a little for the taste buds in my house. I omit the poppy seeds and sesame seeds and I use whole wheat thin noodles, fat free italian dressing, cherry tomatoes (they don't get everything else tomato tasting) and I add whole black olives. Natalie, thank you for bringing such a wonderful addition to my recipie box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Asotin, Washington, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli-Cauliflower Salad

See how easy it is to make this hearty, salad-bar-style salad.

Classic Macaroni Salad

See how to make a classic deli-style pasta salad.

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States