Spaghetti Salad II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
I tried this recipe for our local firemen on a mutual fire call. Only the first wave of fireman got to try it. As they ate the whole large bowl I had made. Others where disappointed that they did not get to try this wonderful looking and smelling salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Venango, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Grant, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2001
Prep. time a lot longer but well worth the compliments!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Wow! I prepared this for a church social. It was a big hit! Everyone wanted to take home the leftover salad. I will be using this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2005
I have made this salad for three family occasions! It is always a big hit. I'm not a vegetable cutter, so I have made the salad without the broccoli and cauliflower and it has been tasty! My husband loves veggies, and loves to cut them and the salad is great that way too! Lots of people try to guess all the ingredients in the recipe! Most of them don't guess the Hidden Valley Ranch Packet or the seasoning! It's really a great, tangy recipe that is well worth the work (which isn't much) and you will not take any leftovers home!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
This had a good flavor and it certainly makes a LOT. Remember to break the spaghetti into smaller pieces before cooking for easier eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DART1121

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Turin, Iowa, USA
Living In: West Bend, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
THIS RECIPE WAS GREAT. I DID NOT PUT CULLIFLOWER IN IT THOUGH.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jewels

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
This was absolutley delicious. The only changes I made was I substituted red bell pepper for the olives and added small cubes of whole milk mozzarella. everybody loved this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRISHGINA74

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Parma, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
This won rave reviews at a barbecue we just attended. My picky husband who doesn't usually eat spaghetti salad thought it was great. I omitted cauliflower, I added red bell pepper and a large sized tomato chopped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
This was really good. I changed up the veggies and just did cucumbers, olives, green onions and tomatoes. I also added some mozzarella cheese. I wasn't sure how the Italian dressing and the Ranch would be together but it had great flavor. I will make this often and play around with different veggies and cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
\is was pretty good. I offered grated parmesan cheese on side which was a nice addition. I also added some tomatoes from the garden which was a nice addition for both taste and color. Thanks for sharing this recipe, DEHERDEBU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Spaghetti Sauce

An easy homemade spaghetti sauce with tomatoes, onions, garlic, and herbs.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States