Spaghetti Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Such a nice change from your ordinary pasta salad! We loved the added touch of the seeds crunch and the little bit of zip from the cayenne pepper. I'm going to try adding some basil next time, as well. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
To make this salad even easier...for someone like myself who prefers salads to be in "bite-sized pieces", you now can buy spaghetti noodles that are already cut-up in smaller pieces. Yes, I know it?s not difficult to cut noodles, but when it?s hot and humid, I?m always grateful for e-a-s-y!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
The first time I made this it was pretty good and I made it exactly as listed. I chose it because it had a list of spices instead of the generic "italian seasoning". Before you make this make sure you like the Italian dressing you plan to use. In the future I started slightly changing things. Many other recipes add some cheddar so I did that and I added a couple more veggies. I have also tried different pastas, most work pretty good but let me advise against shells. Since most spaghetti salads are pretty similar, what I am mostly reviewing here is the spices. They work rather well. And they give you an amount of pepper instead of saying "to taste". I dislike that term especially since it is usually used in raw meat recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
I loved this and a big hit with the family. I added diced avocado. I make it for family and work pot lucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherri Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
Good as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Middletown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I loved this recipe!!! My family thought it was great. The only change I made was I used the Kraft Balsamic vinaigrette instead of the Italian and added some fresh minced garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECKY BERG

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Ken loves this. Good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
I made this as written, except for the veggies. I used zuchinni, tomatoes, and green onion, because that is what I had. I took it to a picnic. I thought it was good. One guy took the container and tried to run, another guy stopped him. I had several people ask me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
Perfectly spicy! I added black olives and left out the onions. I only had about 1+ cup of italian dressing and it was more than enough. I think a whole bottle would have been a bit to much- it might tame down the "pepper" taste, but my family loved it! Thanks for a great base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
I added about a third of a clove of fresh minced garlic, a couple of table spoons of fresh Basil torn into small pieces, some apple cider vinegar and some olive oil. These additions made this reciped fantastic. I might omit the poppy seeds next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meeka3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

Spinach Caprese Salad

This delicious update of the Italian salad adds fresh spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States