Spaghetti Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Whole family loved this! Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
The sauce falls over the spaghetti like water. The pork chops are plain. This meal was very tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this last night and my husband and I loved it! I used tomato sauce that was flavored with basil and garlic, and instead of "italian seasoning" I used a 1/2 tsp each of basil, oregano and minced garlic. I also added a 4 oz jar of sliced mushrooms. The original recipe sounded good, but just a bit plain - and the additions gave it alot of flavor and a bit more texture to the sauce. I served it with garlic mashed potatoes, using the tomato sauce as a "gravy" over both the meat and potatoes. It was REALLY delicious!! I will definitely make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
came out MUCH MORE TASTY then i expected. family fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by auds1162

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Middletown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
DH rated this 5 stars! We really enjoyed the flavour of the sauce and the pork chops were very tender. I served this with green beans and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
We enjoyed this. We had to sub a 28-oz can of crushed tomatoes with Italian spices for the 24 ounces of tomato sauce, as it was what we had in the pantry. When we make it again, we'll probably do the same, though we'll add a tablespoon of sugar to offset the tartness of the tomatoes. The meat was done at 7 hours. Sadly, we were not ready to have dinner until a couple of hours later, and by then the meat was overdone and dry. Next time I'll use a timer to start the cooking time a little later. Oh, and the sauce was a little thin to begin with, so I defatted and put it into a large saute pan and simmered it until it got to a thickness we liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Like some other reviewers I found the sauce a bit strange, mom said it was the bay leaf. Overall it was good though and I might make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
My husband asks me to make extra to take to work for lunch. The only change we made was to add some spices to get it more to our family's taste. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
Great winter comfort dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was different, my husband loved it me and the kids not so much... the sauce was weird to me and the pork chops were a tad flavorless. I suppose it's a hit or miss meal you either like it or not. It was ok but unless my husband asks for it specifcally i probably won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States