Spaghetti Pizza Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
Pretty good,I layered mine like lasagna,my kids liked except for my 10 year old daughter,who doesnt like anything with meat.My husband liked it which is great so I would make it again.Thanks for a easy recipe that looks like it will warm up well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
I enjoyed this for a quick weeknight meal. I do think it needs a little something extra--perhaps sauteed onions rather than the dried onion?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
12-14-07 - I received this recipe via email today and not knowing what to make for dinner I decided on this. I had to substitute sausage for the hamburg and I also added some mozzarella to the cheddar. The dish was bubbling after 30 minutes but when I served it I noticed the egg/milk mixture (as another reviewer noted) was still on the bottom of the dish. This should heat nicely as leftovers in the microwave. UPDATE 5-8-08 - Did this with the ground beef. Only changed it by adding 1/2 chopped onion with the ground beef while browning. Lowered the milk to just under 1 cup. Did add some more sauce. Baked, covered, for the first 30 minutes at 375. Then added cheese and baked for an additional 15 minutes. No more runny milky mixture. Leftovers are probably better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
This was an easy dish to make. It smelled of more spices than it tasted. The milk / egg mixture didn't bake through either. Next time I'll add more spices, layer as others have suggested, and cook longer. Other Spaghetti Pie recipes I've used add some cheese to the milk and eggs, and is mixed with the pasta before it goes in the dish and I think that helps. Overall, a good fallback with ingredients on hand. Thanks for something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
Havn't tried it yet but spaghetti sauce now comes in 26 oz. jars. Recipe says 1- 32 oz. jar--but shopping list says 2 - 28 oz. size jars?? so, what is the amount you really need?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I also have a similar recipe. I use Alberto's homemade noodles (wide or linguine) 12 oz. I put it in one large round baking dish or two small ceramic pie dishes (one for freezer). This looks more appealing like pizza and I slice it in pizza slices. Children and teens love it. I use a little more sauce than this recipe calls for. If you need a quick meal the meat can be omitted. I use this recipe all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Evansville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Florence, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This dish was very good, I also added all my left over from making a pizza the night before. Fresh mushrooms, green peppers and even some canadian bacon. Used a combination of monterey jack cheese, mozz, chedder, and parmesan. Kids LOVED it. I added some onion and garlic cloves to the hamburger. Thank you for submitting this recipe. Nice twist to traditional spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
this is an okay recipe, nothing very exciting. probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
My husband and I LOVED this! When I was browning the beef, I added fresh garlic and seasoned it with Jane's Crazy Salt and Pepper and also some Season All. It added great flavor. I also used mozzarella cheese as well as cheddar. I will definitely be adding this to my list of favorite dinners.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I halved this recipe and it was ample for a family of 4. Tastes great, but there was a watery milk mixture at the bottom of the casserole dish when I spooned it out to serve. I only used a handful of pepperoni that I purchased from the deli section at my grocery store (about .50 worth of pre-sliced pepperoni, and I only used 1/2 of that. It was fairly spicy.) I also didn't have hamburger, so I used meatballs that I had in the freezer - just threw some in a pan, sauted with some onion till I could chop up the meatballs and used in place of burger. Overall, a decent recipe that I would try again, but would definitely use less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States