Spaghetti Pizza Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I made this the other day & everyone loved it. The recipe doesn't tell you to grease the pan, but I will the next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
All in all it was good! After 30 mins I took it out and the egg/milk mix was very watery. I increased the temp to 375 and let it cook another 15 mins. I took it out and the middle looked a little better but it still only registered 140F on the thermometer. I then microwaved it for 5 minutes and the egg center finally finished cooking and reached 160 degrees. I let it sit for 10 minutes before cutting it. We liked it, especially the cheesy meaty topping. Might add 8 oz. more sauceand some ricotta cheese to the egg/milk mixture next time to try and jazz it up, but we will definitely make it again. Yummy! Well I made it again and this time I added 8oz of ricotta cheese to the milk/egg mixture and baked at 375F for 45 mins. It came out perfect. The only thing is next time I will use less pasta because the addition of the ricotta almost had my 15 x 9 inch corningware bake dish overflowing!!! This is a keeper recipe and sure to please the little ones in the family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This made a fine meal. It might be a bigger hit if there were children who tend to like this kind of thing more. We ate it with garlic bread and salad. Will I make it again? Not for the two of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poulsbo, Washington, USA
Living In: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
We have been making this dish in my house for many years. Way back when the kids named it pizzetti. no matter what you call it, it's good grubbin'. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
I SO wanted to like this recipe. I love spaghetti, pizza, and lasagna. At the store, while I was buying the ingredients, I could barely contain my children. It's not hard to make at all -- although like all lasagnas, getting it all in the pan is a bit of a challenge -- and we all eagerly awaited the finished product. My husband and kids thought it was "fine"(hence four, instead of three, stars), but for me, it just seemed like there was a whole lot of really dry, tasteless spaghetti at the bottom. The ingredients didn't meld like they do in lasagna. Since the family wants me to make it again (I think they like saying the name as much as anything), I'm going to make the following adjustments -- only eight ounces of spaghetti and only four ounces of pepperoni; increase eggs to three; start my layers the way I start regular lasagna, by covering the bottom of the dish with sauce. Also, I'll decrease cooking time slightly, since I thought the cheese on top seemed a bit burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
VERY easy and VERY good recipe. The only thing I would change would be to add more sauce. But, I'm a sauce lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kann3140

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Itried this for the first time on boxing day. Every one loved it even my two fussy grand daughters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Excellent! My whole family liked this. I will try halving the milk and eggs next time and see if it is a bit less runny though. Perhaps we are related....same name, both great cooks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
Delicious, especially when you add ricotta cheese(2 lb) to the milk & egg mixture. I also used an extra 1/2 jar of sauce, which I spread in the pan before adding the whole wheat spaghetti. Definitely a new family fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colombo, Western, Sri Lanka
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
I liked this recipe very much. My husband said, "You can make this again", my 8 yr. old son ate 2 big pieces! Even my 2 picky eaters ate without complaints. My "tweaks" were: I reduced the milk to 3/4 c and added 1 c of low-moisture mozzarella to the egg mixture.This is also where I added the spices. I used fresh onion (don't care for dried onion) and garlic sauteed with the ground beef. I made 2 layers with the ingredients using the pepperoni (only 4 oz) on the top layer. Since we like more sauce, I used about 1 and 2/3 jars of sauce. I waited to add the cheese on the very top until after it had baked for 25 minutes, then I added the remaining cheese and baked another 15 minutes. It set up nicely and cut through like lasagne. The bottom layer, where the cheese and egg baked together, was delicious! This recipe was full of flavor! Will certainly use again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States