Spaghetti Pizza Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
We really liked it. However, we found it a little dry so next time I will add a little more sauce. I used ground Italian sausage and we found the flavor really good. Since I grow my own herbs I added a lot more than it called for. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe other than the substitution of real onions for the dried (I was not going to purchase dried for one recipe). The cheese, for lack of a better description, vulcanized the top of the dish. The recommended amoung of pepperoni added too much salt to the top part of the dish while the spaghetti neededed seasoning. I would not even take this dish to a pot-luck without serious modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was ok, but even with the addition of fresh sauteed onion and garlic, it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mynattygan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. I did halve the recipe, as it's just me and my husband, and it was still huge. We only ate about 1/4 of it. Should make good leftovers. I did follow the most common recommendations: layer of sauce on the bottom, cut back on the milk, extra egg, increased temp. and bake time, waiting until last 15 minutes to add cheese. I also went a little heavy on the seasonings (I get it from my husband...he's big on spices). I might make it again. My husband is a tough critic. I served it with bread and butter, cottage cheese, and salad. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a nice change from simple spaghetti. My daughter, who hates spaghetti, ate this with no complaints! I just excluded the pepperoni due to personal taste and used angel hair instead of thicker spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I have made this before and changed it by after the noodles were cooked, then i mixed garlic powder, cheese, egg, and a few Tabs. of milk into the moodles(this helped the noodles stick together more) topped with seasonings. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Upon reading other reviews I cut back on the milk, and cooked an extra 15 min. It still came out watery. Otherwise, it tasted like spaghetti. I doubt I'll make it again, making old fashion spaghetti would be quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
When your feeding 13 hungry firefighters in a busy house, you look for quick and easy meals that are hearty...this one takes the prize. I used angel hair, went a little heavier on the garlic, and added some Franks to spice it up a little. Was a big hit! Great quick and easy filler-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Hines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It is so yummy!! all of my friends love it!! many people even asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Wonderful. The flavors compliment each other so well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States