Spaghetti Pizza Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
My family really liked this! I made it exactly like as written, except I added more sauce and didn't measure the spices. Made a lot of food! Having leftovers this evening. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
We really liked it. However, we found it a little dry so next time I will add a little more sauce. I used ground Italian sausage and we found the flavor really good. Since I grow my own herbs I added a lot more than it called for. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
I followed the recipe other than the substitution of real onions for the dried (I was not going to purchase dried for one recipe). The cheese, for lack of a better description, vulcanized the top of the dish. The recommended amoung of pepperoni added too much salt to the top part of the dish while the spaghetti neededed seasoning. I would not even take this dish to a pot-luck without serious modification.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fremont, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pataskala, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was ok, but even with the addition of fresh sauteed onion and garlic, it was a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Nelson-Adams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. I did halve the recipe, as it's just me and my husband, and it was still huge. We only ate about 1/4 of it. Should make good leftovers. I did follow the most common recommendations: layer of sauce on the bottom, cut back on the milk, extra egg, increased temp. and bake time, waiting until last 15 minutes to add cheese. I also went a little heavy on the seasonings (I get it from my husband...he's big on spices). I might make it again. My husband is a tough critic. I served it with bread and butter, cottage cheese, and salad. Very filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This was a nice change from simple spaghetti. My daughter, who hates spaghetti, ate this with no complaints! I just excluded the pepperoni due to personal taste and used angel hair instead of thicker spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I have made this before and changed it by after the noodles were cooked, then i mixed garlic powder, cheese, egg, and a few Tabs. of milk into the moodles(this helped the noodles stick together more) topped with seasonings. Came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Upon reading other reviews I cut back on the milk, and cooked an extra 15 min. It still came out watery. Otherwise, it tasted like spaghetti. I doubt I'll make it again, making old fashion spaghetti would be quicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Parkville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
When your feeding 13 hungry firefighters in a busy house, you look for quick and easy meals that are hearty...this one takes the prize. I used angel hair, went a little heavier on the garlic, and added some Franks to spice it up a little. Was a big hit! Great quick and easy filler-up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Hines

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
It is so yummy!! all of my friends love it!! many people even asked me for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States