Spaghetti Pizza Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2004
This a very tasty dish! My whole family (including a couple picky toddlers) LOVED it! I cut the recipe in half and we still had quite a bit left over. But it's just as good the second day as it is the first! The only thing I will do different next time is leave out the spices. I use an already "spicy" spaghetti sauce and it just didn't need the extra on top. And I'm sure that I used more cheese than the recipe called for, but you can never have too much cheese! This would also be a great recipe to serve to company. It's spaghetti, just a little dressier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2004
This reminds me of spaghetti casserole. I substituted chopped onion for onion flakes and used 1/2 the pepperoni and 4 oz. mushrooms. I baked mine for an hour to make sure the egg was done. Plus I did 2 cups of shredded mozzarella and 1 cup of cheddar! Oh--I also covered with foil until the last 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2003
I make this for suppers in the field durring harvest for my husband and all the men that help. It goes over great with them. The only thing that I didn't like is that the cheese gets to crusty on the top. I would sprinkle it on with 10 minutes left to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bridgewater, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2003
The first time that I made this, I followed the directions completely. It came out ok, but was not what I had hoped for. I made it a second time and I added double the sauce, double the cheese, a teaspoon of crushed red peppers and 3 fresh crushed garlic cloves. This was a TOTAL improvement and will be a keeper but with a few more tweaks here and there... I think that I will add a container of ricotta cheese the next time I make this...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakhurst, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
I thought this sounded like a really good recipe but it didn't turn out that way. It was very bland and it called for way too much pepperoni. I also found adding the egg and milk strange but I did it anyway and after biting into it I was mad at myself for following the directions ... THE EGG WAS STILL RAW and this was after 30 minutes in the oven. I would also use less cheese or a different kind next time because after it all melted it turned into one big chunk of cheese. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2003
A great recipe. It's much easier to make than traditional lasagna and a nice change from regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
My boyfriend loved this dish! I did layer it a little different: First, Used more pasta sauce, which I spread a thin layer on the bottom, then the noodles, then the eggs (which I had mixed all the dry spices INTO the egg mix). Then I spread another thin layer of pasta sauce over the noodles, followed by a little cheese, the meat and then the remaining pasta sauce and cheese on top to cover all. Overall, my family thought it was pretty good but it made alot...hopefully leftovers are equally as good! Thanks Naomi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2003
This turned out great! It's very taste and adds a new twist to regular spaghetti. Will make again and again! Thank you, Naomi!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This recipe left much to be desired. I love pasta. I make Italian food all of the time. The spaghetti tasted very nasty. It was bland and the sauce did not mix well. I will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2003
Fast, Easy & Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer O'Brien Sivesind

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Canby, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States