Spaghetti Pizza Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2007
I halved this recipe and it was ample for a family of 4. Tastes great, but there was a watery milk mixture at the bottom of the casserole dish when I spooned it out to serve. I only used a handful of pepperoni that I purchased from the deli section at my grocery store (about .50 worth of pre-sliced pepperoni, and I only used 1/2 of that. It was fairly spicy.) I also didn't have hamburger, so I used meatballs that I had in the freezer - just threw some in a pan, sauted with some onion till I could chop up the meatballs and used in place of burger. Overall, a decent recipe that I would try again, but would definitely use less milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
I made this recipe in a group for foods class as a lab and it turned out great! The whole class left their own labs behind and was begging us to let them have a piece! the only thing that turned out wrong were the eggs they got very lumpy and somewhat scrambled, but think I that was just because we poured them over the hot noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hope Mills, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This receipe was great but I did change a few things. I used angle hair spaghetti. I sauteed finaly chopped onions with the beef. I added all the seasonings into the egg mixture. I put a thin layer of pasta sauce on the bottom of the pan. I then put the spaghetti noodles in. Then the egg mixture. Then a layer of pasta sauce. Then a layer of shredded monteray cheddar cheese. Then the beef which I still sprinkled oragano and garlic powder over. Then the rest of the sauce. And finally lots of shredded monteray cheddar cheese. I took out the pepperonis though. I also cooked it for about an hour to make sure the egg was done. It turned out great and even my picky boyfriend loved it!! THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
I make a very similar version of this recipe that I call Baked Spaghetti. I use angel hair pasta, it holds together really nicely when slicing and serving it, and I always use a mixture of mozzarella and parmesan cheeses for more of an Italian flare. It’s such a quick and easy meal to prepare on a weeknight, but it’s still very yummy and satisfying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2006
My whole family loved this recipe. I added just a few things: minced onion, fresh garlic, and Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sheri S.
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
I reduced this recipe to six serving and made two layers each of the pasta, milk mixture, pasta sauce, beef, spices and pepperoni. I topped it with a combination of mozzarella and cheddar cheeses. I added chopped onion, three teaspoons of minced garlic, two teaspoons of Creole seasoning and a pinch of red pepper flakes to the ground beef. I chopped up the pepperoni slices for my top layer of pepperoni and sprinkled on some seasoning salt. I also waited until the last five minutes of cooking time to add the top layer of cheese. Next time, I plan on adding chopped olives and mushrooms. My husband and I thought it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
This was quite a tasty dish; however, I did make some additions as other reviews suggested. I added more spices (minced onion and oregano) to the milk/egg mix, cheese to the top (used cheddar only), and I used salami and pepperoni. It was quite tasty! There were quite a bit of spaghetti noodles, whether or not that was my mistake, next time I will cut down on the noodles. All in all, it was a flavorful dish and I will most likely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
We thought that it was very plain, and IF we make it again we will change some things like things other people suggested in their reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2005
Good, but not quite worth 5 stars in my opinion. I found it had too few seasonings, my hubby agreed. Will make again, but add a lot more spices and seasonings. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
The baked spaghetti and pepperoni go well together- except I found that using cheddar cheese as the topping made it a bit too dry/crunchy. So I added part mozzarella and part cheddar to make the cheese softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States