Spaghetti Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a hit at our house. I give it four stars because, it's basically spaghetti in a different dress...but everyone loved it and I'm putting it into frequent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miaka
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This is a very easy and quick meal to make. The only thing is, that there is used too much pasta, it takes over the whole taste of the beef. And I used pasta instead of spaghetti, it's just as good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miaka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
This spaghetti just a little special and it is special enough to make the effort. We love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Fort Loudon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
quick, easy, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Even my picky eaters had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HouseWifeInTraining
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I love this recipe, it's so easy and tasty. I didn't have any meat so i decided to make it a veggie spaghetti pizza/casserole instead. i didn't add egg cause my mom is a strict vegetarian and she doesn't eat any egg or meat/animals. I cooked the prego spaghetti sauce with 1/2 can of tomatoes (i like chunky sauce) you can add more tomatoes or even fresh one if you like. I also added dried rosemary, Italian seasoning, dried basil flake, and some dried red pepper. Since my sauce is a bit runny due to the water content in the can of tomatoes, i added few tablespoon of tapioca starch, you can add corn starch for thickening if you like. the herb that i added are strictly by taste. i added a few pinches of herb to the sauce, taste, and if i wanted more for taste then i add more...so there's no specific amount. for the cheese i only use shredded mozzarella cheese. i tossed the cooked spaghetti with the shredded cheese and also sprinkle in dried Parmesan cheese that i bought from Costco..pour the sauce over the noodle and did what previous reviewer suggested to use a fork and move the spaghetti around a bit to let the sauce soak into the spaghetti. i added the slices Kraft cheese on top since i have that handy, then i sprinkle a lot of mozzarella cheese on top covering all of the sauce with the cheese. cook in a glass pan for 30 minutes. let cool for a few minutes then cut with a knife and scoop out with a spoon...tasted just like a lasagna and very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HouseWifeInTraining
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Great! I added 1/2 cup Vigo bread crumbs to the "crust" mixture. Instead of beef, I used 2 tbs minced garlic and 1 1/4 cups of finely chopped broccoli in the sauce. I didn' have mozzerella but used about 6 oz of shreaded sharp cheddar. I also used red pepper in the crust and sauce with oregano and basil herbs as well. Surprised how good it turned out! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
It was pretty good, everyone liked, next time I'll know to make the spaghetti "crust" a little thinner but the biggest surprise was my PICKY PICKY 6 yo liked it. She does not like anything different but she went for it so I definatly have to recomend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
I think was a cool recipe, however, the spaghetti did not turn hard for me and I did everything the recipe said. Do you know why this may have happend?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
This was delicious! The only changes I made was to use ground turkey, left out the American cheese, and reserved a bit of the spaghetti sauce without the meat in it to toss with the noodles before pressing into pie plate. Would definitely make this again! Great alternative to the busy weeknight spaghetti dinner! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States