Spaghetti Pizza II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
My very picky 2 year old ate the whole thing! Enough said!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
My family loves this recipe. We first found it in 2004 and make it many times a year. I usually use a casserole dish to make it and once I have poured the spaghetti sauce on the noodles, I take a fork and "poke" thru the sauce into the noodles. That way the noodles are not just mixed with egg and cheese but also some sauce. As long as you don't "mix" it the layers still stay intact to cut into wedges for serving. This just slightly mixes the casserole so as to not be in such defined layers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Just tried this one tonight and we all loved it! Very easy! Nice alternative to spaghetti and much healthier than pizza. I used extra lean beef, reduced fat mozzarella, reduced fat parmegian, spaghetti sauce with spinach, and whole wheat pasta. Couldn't even tell it was healthy...I would imagine making it with the "real" stuff would be even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Good. Not great. I used my usual meaty speghetti sauce and it just tasted like spaghetti with a thicker consistancy.Next time i may use a maranara and layer in peperoni to make it taste more like an actual pizza. that said i'll deffinately be making this dish again. i think there are a million things you can do with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Great! My children 4 & 13 along with my husband said it was wonderful. I did change one thing. Since it said pizza I used pizza sauce instead of spaghetti sauce. Will make again. It has your everyday ingred, easy and doesn't take real long to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This was a hit at our house. I give it four stars because, it's basically spaghetti in a different dress...but everyone loved it and I'm putting it into frequent rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Tarver Key

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
quick, easy, and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
I loved this recipe. I made my own sauce which included mushrooms and chopped onions. It is very filling so it would be a great dish to take to a social.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
My family has stopped eating "regular" spaghetti. However, they gobbled this dish up last night!! Bonus: It's EXTRA easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2004
I think this should be called cheesy spaghetti - This was so delicious! I made this for my 18 mo old granddaughter and she loved it. Everyone else loved it too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Basic Baked Spaghetti

See how to make a simple weeknight favorite.

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States